We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
10
16
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
16
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxtail soup place to sleep late night arrival clean bed basic room night stay minutes from the airport lihue airport rental car accommodations geckos amenities roaches island oahu
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We visited Kauai in October. On our last day, we had to be out of our room at 11AM but our flight wasn't until 9pm. We spent the day at the beach and doing some last minute sight seeing. As you can imagine, we were in need of a shower before the long flight back to the mainland. This is where Tip Top came into the picture. This motel is a classic old school motel. Very, very simple with a bed, TV and bathroom. This motel is not a beach resort. It is a straight up place to stay attached to a restaurant. We popped in for a quick shower and rested for a couple of hours before moving on to the airport. It was perfect for this occasion and, to us, worth the deal we found on it that day. I have to say that it was very clean, had good parking and served us well. I give it a average rating because it is simple and has no frills which is what they set out to provide. I would use Tip Top again in a pinch.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DustinH1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

First thought was how basic it was. Expected that. Room was clean beds were comfortable. Didn't think about no curtains on windows till 6am when bright light woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep.

People comment on their wonderful breakfast. Here's a picture of my burnt omelet and hashbrowns.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank C1482QFrobertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after getting in late from the airport for one night. Very basic room with clean accommodations. Close drive from the airport ($10 cab ride). We got take out for breakfast and ate in our room because the restaurant gets very busy .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank courtneyd963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

When I walked in my room my first thought was “this is it?” The room is super basic, just beds, a closet with no doors, a tv, and a bedside table. The bathroom was surprisingly large and the shower was a good size as well. The towels were ancient, the bedding was a sheet and a “blanket” and I don’t think the shower was cleaned in the whole week we stayed here. It was inexpensive and the restaurant was super popular. Don’t have high expectations with this place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank myth-ing-in-action
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Nothing FANCY Greeted quickly with fresh coffee and had the Best Macnut pancakes on the Island
Always stop here at least once while on KAUA Iand would believe over 30 years I could add additional comments but is not necessary
Great for breakfast and they serve a nice lunch Saimen, nice sandwiches

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank meje51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews