We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
222
255
92
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
255
92
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room wyndham timeshare washer dryer full kitchen ocean view pool and hot tub one bedroom unit resort pool a great week third floor tennis courts front office island activities dvd player small pool north shore central location
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2019

this is an older resort but the location is the best on the island. A central location which makes it easy to reach anywhere on the island. The beach is only a few steps from your door. Use of the hotel pools next door is great.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review Larry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

WE had a very good time. The unit was well furnished and the walk to the beach was minutes. The beach is not suitable for swimming but Lydgate State Park is close and the public golf course is next door.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

We're so glad you had a great stay with us Beth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2019

KBV is located a very short drive from Lihue Airport, less than a 5 minute drive. On the east shore near Wailua Municipal Golf Course we were blessed with gorgeous weather and a beautiful sunrise each morning. The weather was magnificent, the reception staff delightful and our room exactly as we have grown to expect. We return to our timeshare every opportunity we have (a week every other year) and have been doing so for the past 20 years. Management has changed periodically but the people haven't. They are always welcoming and wonderful ambassadors. We love Kauai, one week isn't enough!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

Such a beautiful location! We don’t travel for a lot of night life and activity 24/7. We like the solitude this resort offers, as well as the convenient location on the island. We’ve stayed here twice and I believe will make sure we do so again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Curious39770269768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

Room was clean and spacious. Grounds were well kept. Entirely pleased with my stay although I wish they had more than one ice machine. Brook was helpful and friendly. Just a short walk to the neighboring hotel Kauai Beach Resort for an excellent buffet breakfast. Less than 10 minutes to the Airport.

Room tip: If you want ice nearby, choose a room close to the pool.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chiefgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews