We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveler rating
1,437
1,039
391
167
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
1,039
391
167
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi bar our honeymoon koi pond kalapaki grill ocean view cafe portofino close to the airport huge pool marriott resort abc store kiddie pool beach area amazing pool north shore golf course beautiful property parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

This is a huge resort I didn’t find the staff as friendly or helpful as at other places in Hawaii. It’s very impersonal. I requested an early check in weeks ago and have been waiting now for 3 hours which when you’re only here for 4 days is a completely wasted day and in a place this big they must surely have rooms ready by now!!. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JanetGilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine F, Manager at Kaua'i Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Aloha JanetGilson,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent experience here at the Kauai Marrott. The experience you have described is uncharacteristic of what our associates strive for and I humbly apologize. As you are currently on the property, we will contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Stayed at this hotel for six nights - as a Marriott Platinum member, they said we were upgraded to a pool view room but as you can see by the photo, this was not exactly a pool view room. The room was outdated but bed was comfortable. They offered 1000 points or the daily buffet breakfast and we choice the later which was a good choice. They had excellent options and staff was fantastic. Nice pool area but get there early to get a good chair. Parking was somewhat a challenge but if you time it right, you can find a spot. Good location to be able to walk to several restaurants. Golfed at the course across the street which was amazing. We have stayed at the Marriott in Poipu and Courtyard Marriott in Kapa'a which we most likely will stay at again before going back to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynK965, Manager at Kaua'i Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Melissa H.,

Thank you for reviewing our property. As a valued Platinum Guest, we are always looking for more ways to improve our services and amenities available to you. We are looking to renovate our hotel guest rooms soon so hopefully you will be able to come back and enjoy the improvements.

Thank You Again,

Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

My husband and I returned to the island for our 27th anniversary. We honeymooned there and we felt so pampered especially in the waterfront couples massage. The kayak and hike to the waterfall was amazing. Great dinner at the Lava lava hut. Food at Westin not really worth it so eat off property. We’d definitely go back and recommend this property.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anne Marie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

They specialize in customer service! The front desk, restaurant staff (Amelia, our waitress for 9 days is a 10 out of 10), Melanie who made my omelette every morning and housekeeping bent over backwards to meet our every need. The staff who work at the Marriott in Kauai are friendly and gracious people.

The pool is majestic and the grounds are well kept. The reason for a rating of 4 is that the room we stayed in was old, had dated furniture, pictures and fixtures. The carpet needed to be replaced. The room was small but the view was worth the price tag.

The good news...our dated room will be included in the renovations that are happening currently. It will be like a new resort in no time. We are already planning our trip back to this classic resort in two years.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AGORA-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Good location; great staff; beds comfortable, rooms could use a little updating. Overall a good property except there was construction going on by the swimming pool (Feb, 2019) - wish someone had told us that before we booked or that they would offer something to offset it such as waiving their $35 daily resort fee. The construction detracted from the overall experience; let's face it, the pool is often a central reason for booking a specific hotel in a tropical location.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine F, Manager at Kaua'i Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Aloha Tom B,

Thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay. I have communicated your kind comments to the appropriate departments.

As for the construction around our pool, I humbly apologize for the lack of communication before your arrival. Our pool is definitely one of our main amenities. With the renovations underway, we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again with a new, refreshed look when your travels bring you back to the island of Kauai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews