We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
231
94
31
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
94
31
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barhonor systemfrittatacookiesbed and breakfastbaked goodsstandard queenin townjackson holegranolaeach morningcommon areas arebreakfast was amazingqueen roomtwo blocksdowntown jacksonroom number
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Very nice rooms, wonderful friendly, informative and engaging staff. We spent 3 nights there of our 9 night sat in the Grant Teton/Yellowstone area and wish we had spent all 9 nights at the Alpine. Great breakfast provided with your stay, reading library on site, home made cookies in the evening and a well stocked honor bar adjacent to the courtyard and lobby areas. The Alpine is located just a couple of blocks from Jackson Square. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EliMidAtlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpinehouseinn, General Manager at The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us this great review and recommending us to your fellow travelers! Comfy sitting areas, homemade cookies and a selection of beer and wine seem to make all vacation stops even more enjoyable. I'm glad you at least got to spend three nights with us. Hopefully next time you can spend a few more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Charming Inn with delicious breakfast! Incredible Staff informed and extremely helpful with area activities. Easy walking distance to all Jackson Hole shops(or use their bicycles) We highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Travellongs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpinehouseinn, General Manager at The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for leaving us this lovely review! Great to hear that our staff provided you with some local insight and a yummy meal! Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully you'll visit again.

Sincerely,
Torey Knoll, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This is such a gem within walking distance of the square. You are treated like family here. It is like a big house and you have a room in it with your own private bath. There are common places within the house and outside to relax and read a book. No elevator but they will help with the bags if needed. There is coffee and tea out all day including some homemade cookies, yum. There is an honor bar to help yourself with available alcohol you put on a tab to be added to your bill. They provide bicycles you can use and a wonderful breakfast bar and chef special included in your room charge. Thanks for the best blueberry muffins!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpinehouseinn, General Manager at The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write us this great review! You described everything we try to embody here at the Alpine House. We do our best to make everyone feel at home and as comfortable as possible. Thanks again and I hope we can host you on your return to Jackson!

Sincerely,
Torey Knoll, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here and highly recommend this charming B&B with great friendly staff. Good recommendations for park tours, restaurants and things to do. Local tours and fishing guides will pick you up here. Plus after all that activity you can book a massage in the downstairs spa plus enjoy a sauna. Oh yes, breakfast is great and prepared to order.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SandyArf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpinehouseinn, General Manager at The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us this lovely review! Wonderful to hear that you partook in all the exciting things such as park tours and fly fishing here in Jackson. Thanks again and we hope to host you again!

Sincerely,
Torey Knoll, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This inn is just a block off the main drag, but quiet and lovely. Built for this purpose, it has places to sit and relax, dining areas, a patio and gardens and off-street parking. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was quite good and fast, although we would have preferred an earlier start. Everything was clean and fresh, and our only complaint was that the rooms were very small. Travelling for two weeks at differing elevations means a fair amount of luggage, and we struggled to move around the room because everything was so packed in. But that was a small complaint; overall, highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpinehouseinn, General Manager at The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your time in leaving us this review! I'm glad you enjoyed all of our common areas and delicious breakfast. The staff really take pride in their work and strive to make all guests happy and comfortable! I'm sorry to hear that you did find your particular room on the smaller side. We do have many options when it comes to our room types and would love to host you again so that you can check out some of our larger options such as a grand king or cottage. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Torey Knoll, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews