We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Adventure

I can’t say enough about the ATV tour in the Tetons we took with Denise. What a wonderful guide... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2020
Travler1004
,
Keller, Texas
via mobile
The Squatch Patrol

We had the fastest and most most fabulous guide in all of the Pacific North West...Denise...aka... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2020
djarratt1
,
Katy, Texas
via mobile
Read all 182 reviews
  
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
147
15
3
2
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
147
15
3
2
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side by side granite hot springs travel trailer rental company insurance agent absolutely fantastic experience jackson hole off road guided tour stopped several times beautiful scenery super fun elk refuge atvs alpine goggles helmets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Five of us including a seven year old went on side by side ATVs and Denise provided a great experience out of the Alpine Office through Caribou National Forest. She gave us a good ride.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank TravelerMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W, Front Office Manager at Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Hi TravelerMD,
Thank you for your 5 star review and we will be sure to pass this along to Denise! We hope to see you again if you come back out for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Arielle was the best! She knew the best places to go. We got great pictures. Water, Coffee and Healthy snacks were provided. They had binoculars and two spotting scopes. This was a four hour sunset tour. We saw lots of nature and animals. The Spotted Grey Owl we are told is a very rare fine for the time of year and location. There was seven of us from 15 to 94 years old. We had the best time. I wonder if it was because it was Off Season.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank James92071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We stopped by the Jackson office to reserve machines for the next day but they didn't have any tow vehicles left. They asked if we'd be interested in renting from their Alpine location. We were. We did. And I highly recommend using the Alpine location if you don't want to mess with trailering the machines. The Alpine crew set us up and gave us first-timers a thorough tutorial on how to use the snowmobiles, including how to get one un-stuck if you get stuck by sinking into an incline. That came in handy. We drove the machines a few blocks from the store to the trailhead and then we were on our way. We went about 20 miles into the national forest and ended up going 60 miles total in about four hours of driving and stopping. The beauty, tranquility and feeling of remoteness were amazing.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 2BeachPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W, Front Office Manager at Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Hi 2BeachPlease,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear of your amazing trip and great experience with our company. We hope you can come back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

This was my second time renting from these guys and they always deliver an epic experience for a great price! After doing a guided ATV tour with JHAR this summer, I knew I wanted to come back and snowmobile this winter to Granite Hot Springs.

We found the best deals here and got a tow vehicle and trailer, brand new snowmobiles with heated seats and hand grips, and all the warmest gear we could need. We stayed on the groomed trail for the most part, but next time we will rent a crossover or performance vehicle to go off the tracks more.

The staff were so helpful and showed us how to operate the snowmobiles and how to get to the springs. We did all our paperwork and vehicle inspection in about 30 mins. They gave us helpful tips on how to avoid the biggest crowds at the hot springs.

The views were absolutely breathtaking on the way to the hot springs, and we had the waterfall all to ourselves for lunch which was amazing! I was glad the hot springs had changing rooms and bathrooms, and you could even buy snacks and drinks there!

100% recommend. We will be back a third time for sure!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ackubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W, Front Office Manager at Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Hi Ackubie,

Thank you for your great, detailed review!! We always love to hear of a happy return guest. We are so lucky to live in this beautiful area and glad we could share it with you! Can;t wait to see you all next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

These guys were wonderful! We rented three snowmobiles and took them up to Granite Hot Springs. Great sleds and the guys gave us terrific directions. We'll be back!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W, Front Office Manager at Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Hi Wes,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews