We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$159
Hotels.comUS$143
FindHotelUS$159
CheapTicketsUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$143
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
11
10
14
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
10
14
5
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was only passing through and refused to $400 for motel 6 and $700 for Hampton inn. At $70 a night I got what I paid for.

Location was great and didn't mind the little cubby I had to sleep in but the area was hot and stagnant. Made for a terrible night's sleep.

They have lockers and bunk storage and plenty of showers but temperature is a deal killer for me. If you like it warm and appreciate the savings you may like it here.

Room tip: Hot at night when sleeping...no circulation
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank rcaldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Cache House is in the perfect location in Jackson Hole. You can walk the town once you are all settled into your bed. There is no parking designated for the Cache House but there was plenty of free street parking nearby. All areas were very clean and cozy. The bathrooms were some of the best I have seen in any hostel! It was warm when sleeping but they provided little fans for each bed and large fans in the common area.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolemoorman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As an active hiker, I’ve stayed in my fair share of hostels. This one by far is the cleanest and coziest. It’s definitely more expensive than other hostels but still the cheapest place to stay in Jackson Hole.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srosner226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

The beds were comfortable, the shower facilities were nice, and the other guests were respectful. However, the air was so stifling that I couldn't sleep and ended up leaving early. There are fans in the bunks, but they don't do a whole lot when there is no cross ventilation.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeremychatelain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

The place is a bit full considering Covid-19 protocols. If you feel safe and vaccinated, then you should be ok.

The staff is very nice and overall it is well maintained EXCEPT for the room temp. The whole facility is located in a basement with no windows and air conditioning. It gets really hot especially when you are in a cubhole with just curtains for privacy. It’s 4am now and I’m writing this review on my bed because I can’t sleep.

Room tip: This is tight in the middle of Jackson Hole. But if you’re expecting for comfort, I suggest you look elsewhere.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank leopaololeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews