We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail's End Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveler rating
602
329
105
51
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
329
105
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel barfront deskvery nice hotelwhirlpool suitewould stay here againgreat place to stayfree breakfastnice stayindoor pooloff seasonnoah's arkupon checkwe've stayedhot tubwater parkhgilobby
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

If a firmer (hard) mattress is your thing, this is the place for you. We loved the hotel. Beautiful lobby. Great service at the desk. A bar (though we didn't have a drink). Whirlpool suite with a fireplace. Quiet room. Balcony (though it snowed, so we didn't get to use it)

We saw families enjoying the pool.

Other than the very hard bed, we would give this place 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaywalker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

comfortable beds. Nice hot tubs inside a two outside. Did not eat there but for $13 they had a nice breakfast. Nice central location to all dells attractions. Has a friendly bar in lobby. The pool was a nice temperature.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank amyptownsend22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. Our goal is to provide excellent guest services and a nice environment. While we were close we will continue to improve so you will receive 5 star service in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Mediocre experience. The building is beautiful, but the staff weren’t happy. Thank God for Ryan though, who at checkout made up for the lot of it with his great attitude. He was super. The staff really make or break a place. Hopefully this nice property will focus on quality staff. No front desk staff were present until 3 (check-in time). We had to sit in the lobby with our bags with several other families. We arrived at 2:45. Apparently they don’t like folks arriving early! Breakfast food quality was excellent, but is not always included. Rooms are ok. Our tub drain was clogged and the room decor was a little odd, but the lobby and pool area are very nice. We felt this hotel was a bit overpriced. Ryan, you deserve a raise!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing such honest feedback. I also appreciate your kind words towards me especially the part about the raise! However, it appears there is still work to be done because we failed to provide the guest service experience we are known for. Please accept our apologies and know that this has been addressed and would be much improved if we are fortunate enough to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to get the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, loved the outdoor hot tubs. Staff was very friendly. The only issue we had was both our keys stopped working and we couldn't get into the back door of the building so we had to walk around to the front lobby to get new keys.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kirstenm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Every room is like your own suite, breakfast in the morning is cooked specially for you, 2 hot tubs on the inside plus a pool, and two outdoor hot tubs. Absolute lovely staff! Loved every bit of our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank leighayld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews