We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
American Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpine Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambers Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveler rating
1,438
279
46
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
279
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolplace to staylawn chairssplash passwalking distance to downtownchula vistadowntown dellsnoah's arkclean roomsfree water park passeswhirlpool suiteup to datehot tubthe main stripfridge and microwavecoffee makerfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Exceptional service, clean, and cozy. Brad’s recommendations for dinner at High Rock Cafe and breakfast at Stuffs were both great! He was very accommodating and friendly. Great value, we will definitely stay here if we come back to the Dells!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Aprilmiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello April, Thank you so much for choosing The Black Hawk for your overnight resting spot while passing thru Wisconsin Dells. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had some great meals at High Rock and Stuffs. I have dined at the High Rock for many different occasions and it's one of my favorites! We hope you're able to visit Wisconsin Dells again soon, perhaps in the summer so you can take advantage of the FREE Noah's Ark Waterpark passes that are included for all guests. Thank you for taking the time to review us and have a great spring season! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We LOVE this place! The pool is warm, the hot tub is hot, the sauna works, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfy,free WiFi and the price is great! I can’t say enough good things about the owners they are so friendly. We also liked it that Kalahari indoor park passes and a splash pass were included. It was the perfect affordable weekend getaway. We are hoping to make it back again this summer. We enjoy that it is a short walk to downtown Wisconsin Dells and Noah’s Ark passes are included.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank grandmamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and more importantly for your continued patronage to The Black Hawk, we greatly appreciate it! We're happy to hear that you had another great stay with us and found your room to be clean and comfortable and our indoor pool warm and our hot tub hot. We just did a major $35K+ investment into our Wi Fi last year and have had great response from our guests. Glad that you took advantage of the Kalahari indoor amusement park and we hope to see you again this summer so you and your family can enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Noah's Ark - Americas Largest Water Park! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Have stayed with this hotel twice in Wisconsin Dells, it's by far the best deal out there and great customer service! Everyone is extremely friendly, the pool and video game center is nice and the place had a home like feel.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank januaryfunbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for joining our long list of repeat guests! We greatly appreciate your patronage and hope to accommodate you again soon! We're gratified that you find us to be the best deal in town as we strive to provide great customer service. Our heated indoor pool is always warm and open until 11:30 pm each night! Thank you again! Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

they were so great and best customer service . the pool is the best -- so warm..... WE love to swim.....

if were coming back to book -- yes we will use the black haw hotel again ,,,,,,

very clean and very quiet,,,,,,, love the area and near in everything,,,,,,

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I believe in spending the extra money to heat our indoor pool to a comfortable warm 86+ degrees to make our indoor pool comfortable and enjoyable for our guests. Plus we keep it open until 11:30 pm every evening. We hope to accommodate you again soon so you can enjoy everything that the Wisconsin Dells area has to offer. Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent facility for the price paid. Older but updated big rooms. Clean rooms, comfy beds, warm showers. Indoor and outdoor pool. Arcade room. No breakfast but coffee is on in lobby. Fridge and microwave in room. Passes in off-season to Kalahari theme park included.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank April Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello April, We're glad that you found us to be an excellent facility at a reasonable price! We appreciate you choosing the Black Hawk and arranging for the rest of your Volleyball team to book at the Black Hawk as well. In addition to the Kalahari indoor amusement / theme park we also include FREE admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark during the summer months. Perhaps a trip to the Dells is possible for you and your family this summer? We're all definitely looking forward to summer after all of this recent snow. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews