We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
79
23
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
23
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongduplex cabindowntown dellscentral airgreat place for familiesbasketball courtfamily reunionpots pansfire pitspent two nightswisconsin riverlong weekendliving roomfirst floorall ageshotel roomattractions
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Spent a fall weekend at Birchcliff. Enjoyed a large duplex/cabin with lots of space, plenty of rooms/beds for different sleeping configurations and ample bathrooms. Facilities were clean and had lots of Wisconsin charm, ie. mounted fish, deer decor, etc. Lots of games - pool, ping pong, board games, and movies provided. On our way to a beautiful, leaf-filled walk through the forest to the Wisconsin River, we met a goat! In the evening, the owner asked us if we wanted a campfire, which of course we did to roast our smores. Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great family place, great place to do some fishing and getaway into green and fresh air if you like the outdoors. Will definitely be back. Kids love it. Owners are nice and pleasant to work with. Great walk through forest to do some hiking.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jolanta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

It was are 2nd year going to birchcliff and we couldn't ask for a better getaway. Recently having a baby we have chosen to go here every year for a family vacation. The cabins are great and there are plenty of activities to keep one busy! staff is great and the owner Brian is so accommodating! We can't wait for our return next year

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank sarahz5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Every year for the past 4 years I've come here for my birthday weekend. Mind you, my birthday is the most important day of the year for me! I love birchcliff! But aside from the serene and beautiful atmosphere, the customer service, the warmth and welcoming feeling is priceless! Brian you are simply an amazing host and person and I'm very grateful and thankful for you. The new young lady is awesome too! Thanx for another amazing birthday!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of 13 came from michigan, iowa and wisconsin and had a great experience at Birchcliff resort...staff was great..nice pool..activities...the outdoor movie was wonderful...cabin 31 easily slept us all...rustic wonder!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews