We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

The Keg & The Patio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We were there before the crazy summer rush. This place has excellent breakfast. It was very quiet and peaceful morning so can't compare anything. Service was great, but there were maybe 6 of us there. Definitely will go there again.

1  Thank JEBtravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, Owner at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us! I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with, Traveltravel2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

The breakfast here was amazing. I had corned beef hash and my girlfriend had the American breakfast. Best coffee I have had in ages. Very likely will have breakfast there once more before we leave the Dells. Would recommend to anyone.

1  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, Owner at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for giving us a great review and for recommending our restaurant to others. I'm sure our entire restaurant staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. Take care, Nicole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Met here for a late breakfast. Waitress was very friendly. Food was yummy, hot and just the right amount. Restaurant was clean and bright. Would come back! Not wanting to pay for parking, we did have to walk a couple of blocks. That would be the only downside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bballmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, Owner at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us this review, Bballmomx2! We will definitely be passing your compliments on to our staff. We are so glad you dined with us, and it will be our pleasure to serve you again soon so you can try more items on our menu and let us know your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve been going here every girls weekend for two years, but this time we were vastly disappointed. The biggest appeal of this place is their amazing completely outdoor patio, which seems to no longer have seating. Perhaps they are redoing it? They have an indoor/outdoor patio that has sliding doors that they can open and they had them open, but we were very rudely told not to sit out there. We saw them not allowing others to either. Then a group of girls came in and asked to sit out there and magically they were allowed to. Also they serve breakfast until noon on Saturday, so if you’re looking for lunch make sure it’s afternoon.
Our server was nice and the food was fine, but we probably will find somewhere else next time.

Thank iheartplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, Owner at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review, Iheartplaya. We appreciate all your feedback - good and bad - because we will use the information to continue to improve our guests' experiences! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Disappointing rueben sandwich with fatty corned beef. Generally a real greasy spoon. Stay with the burgers and beer.

Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, Owner at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback, Anthony. I am very sorry to hear that your food quality was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & The Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & The Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;