We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and Brews”

Milwaukee Burger Company - Wausau
Ranked #20 of 164 Restaurants in Wausau
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The beer selection is great for this area. There is a nice assortment. Still a bit confused on how they do seating. We were there on a Thursday evening a line of people waiting for tables and TONS of tables were open. Our server was training a new person so that could have been part of the issue but we would have thought they would mention something when checking in. Fried cheese curds were awesome and would recommend those. The burgers were okay....one of us tried the Brown Sugar Bacon it was really sweet. The soups we selected either were the bottom of the pot or just not done well. Burnt taste on the chili and an off taste on the beer cheese and broccoli cheese. Would go back for the apps and beer.... probably would order a burger but maybe do the build your own.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager424242, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company - Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

I would love for you to come try another order of cheese curds, one of our amazing rotating taps and a build your own burger!!! We pride ourselves on being able to always make guests happy as we have tons of options! Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

In 2014 I rated this place average, didn't care for it. But it's always packed and I have given it another shot. We all liked out, better than my other prior favorite red burger place. I will return again.

Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager424242, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company - Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

This review means so much to us!!! We appreciate that you gave us another shot and had an amazing time with us!!! We are glad we are now your favorite burger joint in town and can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This was actually my second visit here, and my wife and daughters first. Chose to grab supper here because it appeared he could cater to my wife’s Celiacs needs. All of our food was fantastic! I went with one of their chicken substituted burgers, as did my daughter. My wife opted for a GF burger option.

Try the combo cheese curd Appetizer. HUGE!!! Included golf-ball sized Pepper jack, and cheddar curds, alongside the normal size one would expect.

Despite the fact the place was packed, we got seated quickly, our wait staff was very attentive and kept in touch with us, and we were able to get our meal in a timely manner.

The food was great, the atmosphere was nice though a bit noisy (it is, after all, a large format bar and grill area). Definitely is on our list of places to hit again as we come to the Wausau area.

Thank ynotbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager424242, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company - Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for this complimentary review!!! We are so glad you decided to stop and try us out! We pride ourselves on amazing food, attentive service, and always being the best in town! Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Sports bar atmosphere with good sandwiches and selection of micro-brews. You won't leave here feeling hungry. Huge tasty sandwiches and apps.

Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager424242, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company - Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We do have a huge selection of micro-brews!! Thanks Geoff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Typical bar/restaurant fare. Food was ok, but the cheese curds were well above ok. The curd sampler had a few different kinds to choose from and they were delicious.

Thank Bsyoung49849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaileeDuke, Manager at Milwaukee Burger Company - Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks for the compliments on the cheese curds! They definitely are popular! We hope you come back so we can find a main dish you can love too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milwaukee Burger Company - Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing