We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
459
52
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
459
52
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender room she loves door county cookies other guests stayed two nights b bs each morning come home little things a wonderful stay enjoyed our stay brownie whirlpool tub get away close to downtown robin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 518 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2022

Garden Gate is such a great place. Very nice and clean accommodation and a super awesome breakfast that just blew us away. Thank you, Robin for an unforgettable experience and making these two wandering Cajuns feel at home. We will be back!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank PoppyBreaux58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2022

Walking distance to downtown, Sonny’s and sunset beach. Delish food with daily pastries for on the road. It was a nice place away from the business of some of the other towns. We would recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank S5052JSkatiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2022

Robin was an amazing host. Enter her home to fresh baked muffins. The Lavender Room was the best, hot tub and all. If you have never been to a B&B you must try it. This is the one for the Door County area.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank barrytK5801IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2022

We had a wonderful time in Sturgeon Bay and really enjoyed our stay at Garden Gate. Robin was so welcoming and inviting making us feel at home. Breakfast hit the spot each morning getting us started on our day. Thank you for the amazing experience!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerrymB4925PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2022

We stayed at Garden Gate for a quick couple's getaway in Door County. Robin is a wonderful host. She is incredibly kind and really cares about her guests having a great stay. Her breakfast is absolutely delicious and filling. We stayed in the Lavender room and it was so cute and cozy with a nice balcony for morning coffee. We will definitely stay here again :)

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank aechah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews