We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
456
51
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
456
51
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender room she loves door county cookies other guests b bs each morning come home little things a wonderful stay enjoyed our stay brownie whirlpool tub get away close to downtown robin hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 514 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2022

We stayed at Garden Gate for a quick couple's getaway in Door County. Robin is a wonderful host. She is incredibly kind and really cares about her guests having a great stay. Her breakfast is absolutely delicious and filling. We stayed in the Lavender room and it was so cute and cozy with a nice balcony for morning coffee. We will definitely stay here again :)

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank aechah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2022 via mobile

Robin was a wonderful host for our brief stay in Door County. The B&B is in a home that was built in the early 1900s, but is well-kept and in very good repair. We were in the smallest en suite room and were comfortable. Breakfast is served every day at nine and was delicious. Robin was accommodating of our dietary restrictions which was very much appreciated. If you are looking for a genuine B&B experience, this would be a good choice for you.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank heinsd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2022

Breakfast is back in Bed and Breakfast. Robin makes the best heartiest breakfast. All made from scratch. You will not go away hungry. Robin is very social and accommodating. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robzemke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2022 via mobile

The stay was amazing. Robin’s breakfast was a big highlight(we never needed lunch!) and her attention to all details was appreciated. The place is walking distance from downtown and Robin is full of tips on what to do(we lucked into a great Farmers Market). Great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 552Motherof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2022

We really enjoyed the Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Easy access to walk into the town of Sturgeon Bay for various shopping or restaurant options or just for a safe stroll. Robin was very hospitable and welcoming. We enjoyed the delicious food and well decorated table/home. The conversations at breakfast with various guests from different parts of the US were very interesting and engaging. We had come to enjoy the beautiful countryside and various harbors on our road bikes and we were not disappointed. We were able to leave from Robin's house on our bikes and do a 70-mile loop of the peninsula and return there. The location was very convenient for us.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmanstumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews