We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
453
50
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
453
50
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender room door county she loves cookies other guests charming b b each morning come home little touches a wonderful stay brownie enjoyed our stay whirlpool tub get away close to downtown robin hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 510 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2022

My girlfriend and I visited the area for just two nights but we loved it and Garden Gate was an excellent place to stay.
Robin was very welcoming & accommodating for us and she has a very well thought-out and put together B&B.
Definitely worth a stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X5946OCjordanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 9, 2022

Very warm welcome, friendly host, nice rooms, very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great ( tea or coffee, orange juice, fresh fruitsalad, home baked muffin and a hot breakfast dish). Highly recommendable!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pioneer707301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 1, 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast for our 5th anniversary. Robin was easy to work with and very accommodating. The 9 am breakfast was amazing- and the evening cake and brownies a fun surprise. We had fun chatting with Robin and other guests but would have been comfortable sticking to ourselves as well. The room was clean and pretty. The Roku tv was a nice surprise to continue our tv show binge. There are restaurants and shops nearby as well as huge ships in the bay.
We loved our fun and romantic getaway from the kids and plan to return next season!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Z618ESsaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 30, 2021

Garden Gate was a perfect spot of a Door County getaway! Our room was very comfortable and clean, lots of little touches that made it very classy too. Breakfast was delicious and filling! Robin was very kind to accommodate the necessary dietary restrictions with ease. We had an infant with us and she made him as welcome as the adults and volunteered items like a high chair and pack'n'play which made traveling so easy. I highly recommend Garden Gate! Robin is a wonderful host!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H405FIbriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2021

First time to Door County and first bed & breakfast experience…both were delightful! Garden Gate is a beautiful house with lots of special touches…very romantic! Innkeeper Robin is a treasure, providing clean, comfortable accommodations and yummy, filling breakfasts. Also gave great recommendations for restaurants in the area. Thank you for having us, Robin!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steveglad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews