We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
413
49
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
413
49
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender room she loves great hostess door county each evening cookies other guests baked french toast ship yard lovely home b bs each morning old victorian come home hot coffee private balcony little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020

It is obvious from first meeting Robin that she loves to be a hostess. She showed us around the property, spelling out the amenities, like a shared refrigerator on the second floor, for guests, and stocked with sodas and water; cookies and cake available all the time, as well as hot tea, along with a microwave. Our room was tight, but made up for with a roomy bathroom, a ceiling fan, and windows that we could open for fresh air. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept soundly until the aroma of fresh baking muffins woke us.

Breakfast was very filling and delicious, and we were able to take away the chocolate chip banana muffin (SO tasty!) that my husband didn't eat. Since breakfast isn't served until 0900, we got a later start on the day than we had first planned.

The house is spotless. She is still able to serve the delicious full breakfast because she has enough room to spread out guests safely.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stork90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

My husband and I recently stayed at Garden Gate for 5 nights. We found our room to be very comfortable and quiet and the breakfasts were outstanding. The portions were large and filling; we did not need lunch! My husband, who loves sweets, thought the chocolate cherry scone was the best he's had! Drinks were available all day and delicious desserts every evening. The owner, Robin, clearly loves being a hostess and made us feel like family. She is very knowledgeable about the area and was glad to answer any questions. We would highly recommend to friends!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank I219DQamyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Robin was a wonderful host and made you feel very welcome from the time we arrived until the time we we left. The rooms were very welcoming and decorated very nice. The breakfast was great! We would stay again if we ever get to Door County again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Compass55252811267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

We recently had the pleasure of staying at a beautiful B & B in Sturgeon Bay. The rooms were decorated with thoughtfulness and charm. We enjoyed the Lavendar room with a jacuzzi tub and private deck. One can tell Robin takes pride in her home. Cleanliness was noted and appreciated! Loved the ceiling fan option. The breakfast were plentiful and delicious. She is very conscientious about her guests allergies and dislikes. An unexpected bonus was the nightly treats placed in the hall along with a little refrigerator filled with water and soda, plus coffee, tea, and microwave. A stay here won't be a disappointment!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Destination35412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

This was our first time to stay in a B&B. Robin the owner was wonderful and made us feel like friends. Breakfast was excellent and right on time. We woke up to the smell of fresh baked muffins. Highly recommend this cute place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LOBfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews