We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$85
View deal
BestWestern.com$85
Priceline$85
Expedia.com$85
Hotels.com$85
Travelocity$85
Lol.travel$100
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
306
226
109
49
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
306
226
109
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county pool and hot tub grab and go room was clean would stay here again convenient location yogurt great place to stay continental breakfast one night stay get away cvs lobby pet motel desk wi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 709 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2022

I would suggest looking for a better place … and not wasting your time. The front desk women Heather was very rude to me . She was yelling at me for no reason when I had walked in. I was completely baffled she did not look sober whatsoever! What kind of staff do they have hear. That really tells you something doesn’t it. She couldn’t even maintain eye contact and kept looking away from me while yelling:/ I honestly didn’t know if I should get help for her or just leave the situation as is. This women really needs help. When I asked for her manager she told me no. This place is trash just like Super 8 in Stergion. That is the worst place you could ever go to. Both places are owned by very rude and racist management. I do not recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank keirao704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KP Patel, General Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2022

After reviewing lobby camera footage and talking with staff, we respectfully disagree and dispute this version of events. While we understand that you are frustrated because you were refused service at our hotel (due to an incident you caused at a nearby hotel) Heather, as well as the rest of our staff, acted with the utmost professionalism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2022

We have stayed at this hotel the number of times and it's always been a pleasant experience with helpful staff, clean rooms, great location and a decent price especially during the off season. We have stayed once or twice and another hotel, but once we found the maritime inn, we have not stayed anywhere else in town.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mcd-5-2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2022

A few years ago we stayed at this hotel and it was good,now they moved the breakfast to the lobby and the food is not as good as it was.the rooms need to be alot better and updated,the furniture is very outdated

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 198mike1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 17, 2022

Staff was prompt and attentive when checking-in. Pool was a nice size and the hotels location is easy to get to with plenty of parking. Definitely an older building that needs to be gutted and remodeled. Also, housekeeping only placed 3 sets of towels in the room for 4 guests.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2022

The room was depressing. The faucets were “fixed” so you couldn’t turn them all the way on. This resulted in barely warm water and low pressure. There was only a blanket in between two top sheets. The first night we were cold- second we asked for another blanket. The pool looked green or needed to be shocked- we didn’t go in. This is not a $153 a night hotel.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 414charlenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews