We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$100
BestWestern.com$100
Expedia.com$100
Hotels.com$100
Travelocity$100
Lol.travel$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
305
226
109
49
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
305
226
109
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county pool and hot tub grab and go room was clean first floor would stay here again convenient location yogurt great place to stay continental breakfast one night stay get away cvs lobby pet motel desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 708 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2022

Back to back Best Western disasters (Mackinaw City). Selected this place because it was the only place I could find in Door County that didn't require a 2 night minimum. Not a single USB port in the room, no clock, smallest tv I've seen in years and the full length mirror was mounted on the inside of the bathroom door, so that was what you looked at while sitting on the throne! Pretty good location for access to roads, etc. but certainly not scenic. Breakfast (Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich) was served in the lobby where tables were 6 feet from front desk. The very plus side, was the very efficient young lady at the desk when we checked in.

Room tip: Room on front side face Door County emergency services building(ambulances) which could be an issue during the night
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StillwaterMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2022

Some of the best customer service I've had at a hotel. A good friend and I were on a flying trip for the very first time, and due to missing flights and other delays, we did not arrive at the hotel until almost 5 am the next day, and they gave us a night off for our late arrival (even though I reserved the room for the day before as well). They also provided us with water bottles (nice and chilled even). They also provided us with eating ware such as plastic forks for our stay. They did not have to do this, but they went the absolute mile for us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I needed to go this location again!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lizzyjschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2022 via mobile

Pros: Great location for events at the fair grounds. CVS is across the street for easy access. Front desk team always had a smile and were very professional. Clean sheets on the bed. Cons: The rooms badly need a remodel. Window trim on the inside need repair as wood trim was not attached (could see outside). Window was either very dirty or had some sort of moldy pattern within the pane. The AC had a must smell where either the unit needed to be deep cleaned or replaced. I was worried it was unsafe. We viewed our stay as “glamping” definitely not a typical hotel stay for $180-$200 per night. I understand it’s DC and owners can charge based on demand, but a reasonable rate would be closer to $70 for the quality and condition of the rooms. Please consider remodeling so that the reputation doesn’t deteriorate too much!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amyaU1417YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2022

We enjoyed our stay at the Maritime Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was spartan but 24/7 coffee was a bonus. There was plenty of parking and the location gave easy access to Sturgeon Bay as well as the rest of Door County.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MichaelW3427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2022

When we pulled up the exterior was rough and we thought the rooms would be trashy. We were wrong…the rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was top notch. The pool area needs a little TLC especially by the hot tub…but this hotel was worth the value

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank timschmidty777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews