We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$100
Priceline$100
BestWestern.com$100
Hotels.com$100
Travelocity$100
Lol.travel$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
304
226
109
49
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
304
226
109
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county pool and hot tub grab and go room was clean first floor would stay here again convenient location yogurt great place to stay continental breakfast one night stay get away cvs lobby pet motel desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 707 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2022

When we pulled up the exterior was rough and we thought the rooms would be trashy. We were wrong…the rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was top notch. The pool area needs a little TLC especially by the hot tub…but this hotel was worth the value

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank timschmidty777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2022

I stayed at this hotel a number of times several years ago but stopped after they gave us a room with filthy bed sheets that were never changed after the previous guests checked out and a horrible musty damp smell in the room. I heard this hotel was now under new ownership and that they had taken care of the musty smells in the rooms so we thought we would give them another try but found the only thing the they did was install a portable dehumidifier in the room which did nothing for the musty smells which were just as bad as the last time we stayed there. This hotel is in need of maintenance , housekeeping and is grossly overpriced for a below average hotel .

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NorthStar09778995885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2022

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.

If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2022

Upon arrival at the hotel the front desk informed us that there is no housekeeping. Had I known this at the time of booking I never would have stayed here. We came from six states away with two small children, we did not bring the necessary items to fully clean a room after little ones have eaten and played in it. This is ridiculous. We didn’t come on vacation to pay this price and sit in filth. The first morning we went down to the pool and it was so cloudy my husband didn’t want to go in - and he has no fear of anything creepy dirty or gross. We saw a huge breakfast room near the pool but they no longer do breakfast there, it’s at the front desk where it’s crowded and busy and everyone is reaching over everyone to get stuff. This is turning out to be an awful stay and we are still here for a few nights. Considering finding a different place for the last night and just chalking it up to a loss.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ThePlacesWeWillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2022

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.

If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2022

This past weekend my boyfriend and I stayed at the Best Western Maritime Inn for two nights while we explored Door County, WI. The area is nice, not too far from downtown Sturgeon Bay and lots of food options nearby. The hotel itself is a little dated, and much like the rest of the US they are experiencing staffing shortages. For that reason breakfast was limited and they weren’t offering room service. In my opinion, the room rates should’ve been cheaper all things considered.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kayla31095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2022

We stayed for 3 days and we had to call down to the desk for more towels, toilet paper etc. If I would have known that there was no housekeeping, I would have booked another hotel! Front desk was nice.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank Hrleegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2022

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.

If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews