We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deidre R

Truly exceptional ✨

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 21, 2023
Having heard about it for years, I was finally fortunate enough to visit The Holiday last weekend, and was not disappointed! The management's attention to detail is unlike anything I have seen anywhere else. Everywhere I turned, I was greeted with another example of their thoughtful anticipation of guests' needs. Which way do I turn the key to open the door to my room? Oh, there's a label right there with arrows pointing the way! Likewise with how to open the curtains and the windows, and how to turn on the shower. Then, I looked in the closet on case I needed an extra blanket, and was delighted to see -- drum roll here -- A BOX FAN! OMG, I sleep with a fan at home which means I don't sleep well at all in most hotels. I was soo pleased! Why doesn't every hotel do this?! The fan plus the VERY comfortable mattress AND the black-out curtains thoughtfully supplied with clips to close the gap in the middle afforded me a GREAT night's sleep. Had I needed them, there were several packages of pairs of earplugs in the drawer between the beds. It's like they thought of everything, and such attention to detail really impressed me. I love to see things done right, with care and thoughtfulness, and The Holiday does it right. Can't wait to go back!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melanie jane, General Manager at Holiday Music Motel, responded to this review
Responded Jan 31, 2024
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all those little things made your stay easier. We just try to think of things that we'd like to see when we travel and implement them into how we run our business. Thank you so much! We'll look forward to seeing you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱12,236
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱11,656
  • Vio.com
    ₱12,236
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,236
0.7 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₱8,867
₱8,237
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,237
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,235
  • Priceline
    ₱8,236
1.9 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,826
  • Priceline
    ₱9,825
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,723
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,824
0.5 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,473
  • Vio.com
    ₱11,471
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,840
  • Priceline
    ₱11,473
0.2 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱13,344
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱13,344
  • Agoda.com
    ₱13,342
0.1 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,951
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,950
  • travelup.com
    ₱5,651
  • Priceline
    ₱5,951
1.7 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,430
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,330
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,650
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱11,338
2.1 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,296
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱8,296
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,295
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,300
2.5 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
₱7,119
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    ₱7,118
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,118
  • Priceline
    ₱7,119
2.6 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱9,728
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Holiday Music Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
397
126
13
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
397
126
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county fun place to stay vintage decor within walking distance mini fridge modern amenities bridge lobby melanie steel songwriters nostalgic childhood tile lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 542 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2023

This is the most charming motel, transports you back in time! So clean it literally sparkled. The staff was so friendly and had great suggestions on things to do. Saw great live music at the Tambourine Lounge…. Will def be back!!!

Room tip: Book in advance!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jocelynt416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melanie jane, General Manager at Holiday Music Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2024

Thank you so much for staying with us! So glad you had a nice stay and got the full experience getting to see some live music in our lounge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2023

Great older motel that has a fun motif showcasing “Holiday Guitars” (type of guitar - not associated with a holiday). The rooms were Uber clean, beds very comfortable, quiet and fun outdoor space. They are constantly fixing anything that needs attention. It is also near downtown Sturgeon Bay so easy walking to many restaurants, brewery and shopping. Highly recommend you consider this when staying in Sturgeon Bay.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melanie jane, General Manager at Holiday Music Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2024

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the Holiday brand guitars, too! Some friends of ours in Atlanta made those special for us so we're proud to have them displayed and available to our guests to enjoy. Thanks again for finding us and we'll look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2023

Outstanding customer service from the owner's family. We decided to stay here because of the wonderful reviews plus location to the Harbor and downtown Sturgeon Bay. The positive reviews are all correct; actually I don't recall any negative reviews. This place is clean and perfect. The Harbor is across the street and downtown is nearby with quite a few restaurants.

When you first arrive to check in, the reception area is like a museum; loved it. Also, we appreciated the notes placed around the hotel and room to let you know where everything is or how to correctly operate something.....thank you for that.

We will definitely stay here again. This is a very unique hotel at its best; a return to the 50s and 60s and it is not "run down". There even might be some objects in the room or lobby that you have never seen before:)

Saving the best for last; Melaney was the best and so very helpful. Very professional and accommodating. We haven't seen somebody who runs/manages a business this great in many years..... thank you Holiday Music Motel:)

Room tip: This truly is the perfect location. You can walk downtown and there are a few great options for breakfast. The parking is free.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank breaks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melanie jane, General Manager at Holiday Music Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2024

Your review truly means the world. We care so deeply about the quality of our guests' experience so we are so pleased at how much you enjoyed your stay. It is so rewarding when guests find us that really appreciate all of our quirks and charms. We will look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2023

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful motel for the first time this past weekend. I cannot say enough good things about this gem of a place! The vintage decor of the lobby and rooms made me feel like I was experiencing parts of my childhood all over again. Everything had such a fun, nostalgic, comforting vibe! The beds and toilets were modern though, so we were able to enjoy the vintage vibe, but with modern comforts. The room was THE most spotless, clean room we had ever experienced!! I cannot give enough kudos to the housekeeping staff of this motel. The owner of the motel was warm, friendly, and so welcoming to us. She also has an adorable little dog that we enjoyed meeting ("Toad"). This is not the motel to go to if you want an indoor pool, fitness center, or oversized whirlpool tub, as this motel does not offer these amenities. However, if you want a great deal, a sparkling-clean room, a friendly welcome, and everything that you *really* need, this is the place to go. Thank you, Holiday Music Motel, for a great stay. While we are building our home in Sturgeon Bay, you can best believe that we will return. We will also be highly recommending you to others.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melanie jane, General Manager at Holiday Music Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2023

We are SO thrilled you had a great stay with us! Really looking forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2023

Amazing stay!!!! Spotless. Quiet. High quality towels. Excellent mattress. The whitest tile grout I have ever seen. Carpeting was clean. Mini fridge. Coffee pot. Large room. Felt very safe. Front door is only open with key. Great location. Reasonably priced. We are so glad we stayed here. Would definitely stay again. Will encourage others to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melanie jane, General Manager at Holiday Music Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2023

This makes us so happy to hear!!! And it’s everything we love to hear because it’s everything we strive for. Thanks for finding us! We will look forward to seeing you again someday!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews