We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Catherine G
Chicago, Illinois

This place has gone downhill fast!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 3, 2023via mobile
We have stayed here before, but this year was a whole different experience. Elevator and community washing machine out of order. The outdoor pool is closed and covered—are you kidding me? There is cleaning service every third day, but they will leave you enough coffee and other supplies for only 1. I would not go back.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Would not book for a family unless they fixed whatever is going on. I see that there are similar...
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
₱8,743
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
  • Destinia.com
    ₱8,170
  • Priceline
    ₱8,737
2.0 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,792
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,784
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱10,672
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,792
2.3 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,238
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,906
  • Vio.com
    ₱10,877
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱21,202
₱19,760
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱21,202
  • Expedia.com
    ₱21,202
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱19,788
4.9 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱15,318
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱15,308
  • Agoda.com
    ₱15,330
0.1 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,474
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,736
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,218
  • Priceline
    ₱12,466
2.3 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,976
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱8,970
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,989
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,970
2.3 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
₱7,053
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱7,048
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,053
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,048
2.5 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,710
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Priceline
    ₱6,705
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,690
  • Trip.com
    ₱6,715
2.2 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
145
112
60
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
145
112
60
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johnnie walker door county watching the boats an update balcony band hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 370 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2023

Old man bartender who normally works at tiki bar but happened to be working inside was rude, disrespectful and cocky.

Sat at bar made small talk with old man bartender to then be ignored avoided on being served drinks and when asked to his face why he was not taking our order laughed in our faces and walked away. While the rest of the bartending staff sat by and watched this all take place.

How disappointing and disrespectful.

Then tried to contact the establishment via Instagram on messenger to see that they viewed my message with no response.

So if you liked being ignored and laughed at with no service this is the place for you.

Oh and btw the bar had a total of 8 customers including us. So they were not busy inside the restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2023

Arrived for check-in and we were 4 rooms short. A/C not working properly in 1 room. Communications with Stone Harbor is non-existent. It's hard to get someone to answer the phone or return emails. I believe they are way understaffed, which made our experience not very good.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2023

We spent another New Year's Eve at the Stone Harbor Resort. Love this location and the fact they had great entertainment all weeked (Friday - Monday). The band, Bacchas Lotus, was a great band, first time hearing them. Loved the Packer Party again this year. Food is already great in the bar. One thing we did notice is that the rooms are starting to show some wear and could be updated. Also, we left dirty towels out in the hallway to get clean ones but never got them. We called the front desk and they were very helpful in getting us clean towels.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2022

The hotel was clean, pool was great and they had a really great band playing outside the bar/restaurant (on a Friday night). We enjoyed the band after we had dinner in the restaurant. The food was average. The hotel is in a great location - within walking distance to the small downtown area for shops/restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2022 via mobile

We visited on August 10, 2022. We were seated on the terrace for drink and dinner. The food and beverage were excellent and the wait staff friendly. A huge disappointment was the unbelievably loud band. We were not aware that we would be attending a rock concert while eating. My friend recorded the sound for approximately 1/2 hour and the decibel rating was consistently in the low 70s range. On 2 occasions the readings were 89 and 81 decibels. While a group of diners were on a pontoon boat the band the band was much louder. My friend did not start the measurements until after that party left. We found that level of noise distracting and inappropriate for what we assumed would be a pleasant meal and conversation. We asked the waiter if he would ask the band if they would reduce the sound and he shook his head and said “they do their own thing”.
The drink, food and view are worth returning for. However, if a band is playing in would turn around and walk out.

Room tip: Parking was free, the resort looks pleasant and welcoming. If a band is playing enter at your own risk. Not recommend for an intimate dinner
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RoseKowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews