We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vacations4-ever
Wisconsin

NEW YEARS EVE

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 4, 2023
We spent another New Year's Eve at the Stone Harbor Resort. Love this location and the fact they had great entertainment all weeked (Friday - Monday). The band, Bacchas Lotus, was a great band, first time hearing them. Loved the Packer Party again this year. Food is already great in the bar. One thing we did notice is that the rooms are starting to show some wear and could be updated. Also, we left dirty towels out in the hallway to get clean ones but never got them. We called the front desk and they were very helpful in getting us clean towels.
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
₱8,764
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    ₱8,762
2.0 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,867
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱11,295
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,845
2.3 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱15,013
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,686
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,016
0.5 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱20,095
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱20,932
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱19,756
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱15,351
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱15,323
0.1 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,996
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱8,998
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,975
2.3 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,501
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,766
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱11,217
2.3 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
₱7,068
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱7,068
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,068
2.5 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,724
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱6,724
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,708
2.2 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,212
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,916
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Stone Harbor Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
145
112
60
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
145
112
60
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johnnie walker door county watching the boats an update balcony band hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 370 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2022

The hotel was clean, pool was great and they had a really great band playing outside the bar/restaurant (on a Friday night). We enjoyed the band after we had dinner in the restaurant. The food was average. The hotel is in a great location - within walking distance to the small downtown area for shops/restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2022 via mobile

We visited on August 10, 2022. We were seated on the terrace for drink and dinner. The food and beverage were excellent and the wait staff friendly. A huge disappointment was the unbelievably loud band. We were not aware that we would be attending a rock concert while eating. My friend recorded the sound for approximately 1/2 hour and the decibel rating was consistently in the low 70s range. On 2 occasions the readings were 89 and 81 decibels. While a group of diners were on a pontoon boat the band the band was much louder. My friend did not start the measurements until after that party left. We found that level of noise distracting and inappropriate for what we assumed would be a pleasant meal and conversation. We asked the waiter if he would ask the band if they would reduce the sound and he shook his head and said “they do their own thing”.
The drink, food and view are worth returning for. However, if a band is playing in would turn around and walk out.

Room tip: Parking was free, the resort looks pleasant and welcoming. If a band is playing enter at your own risk. Not recommend for an intimate dinner
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RoseKowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2022

We stayed here for the Rotary Shipyard Tour and it was perfect! Check-in was quick and easy. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. I stayed in a one bedroom deluxe room w/no connect. Lots of space and really comfortable.
The balcony had a nice little table and two chairs which were wonderful for enjoying a mug of hot chocolate each morning and just watching the boats go by in the harbor.
We walked to the Shipyard Tours on Saturday and spent quite a bit of time walking around 3rd Avenue checking out shops.
Overall it was a restful weekend and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2022 via mobile

My husband and I took advantage of the romantic getaway package mid week. We were amazed with the beautiful suite we were assigned and with the package treats included! Good bottle of wine, chocolate, salsa and $50 of resort money! It was a wonderful quiet time in Door County. The ONLY down side was our plan to have a nice dinner in the resort dining room.. it was Thursday trivia night in the bar and the doors connecting the bar to the dining room were open. It was so loud we could hardly carry on a conversation or hear our server! We asked if the doors could be closed but we’re told due to the table set up it wasn’t possible. We took our after dinner drinks to our room! Otherwise a fabulous time

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank debo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2022

We came here in September for my son's birthday, per his request. In the past we have had great experiences. When we arrived we found out the hot tub was drained and out of service for the weekend. Once in the pool, the sauna also wasn't working. This was a MAIN reason for my son wanting to come. A freezing pool didn't cut it. At night as a big group my husband and I used the pull out bed. It was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. Management needs to sleep on that bed and they will then upgrade. I strongly believe when facilities are out of order and we are paying hundreds of dollars, with a lot of planning, we need to be told that prior to arriving. We would not have stayed there and at that point nothing else was open. I wrote to management after without a response as well. Won't be back :(

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AKF1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews