We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle S

Excellent - we will stay here every time!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 16, 2021via mobile
Great view! Clean townhouse with family feel! Pool and spa were warm and clean. Kayaks and paddle boats were fun. Short car drive to everything in Sturgeon Bay. Nice area to ride bikes available on site or to walk. I assume it’s privately ran so you have to be patient with a call back if you need something but really everything is so well ran and kept up that you will not need a thing. Polite and accommodating staff. Quiet off the beaten path area. We will stay every time we visit if a room or cabin is available!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱11,412
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,413
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱10,993
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,416
2.6 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,898
₱8,925
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,960
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,929
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,927
2.1 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,990
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱8,991
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,995
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,974
0.5 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,838
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱11,840
  • Agoda.com
    ₱11,842
2.0 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₱8,755
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,755
  • Destinia.com
    ₱8,179
  • Priceline
    ₱8,757
2.9 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,905
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,906
  • travelup.com
    ₱5,651
  • Wyndham
    ₱5,905
2.6 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,383
  • Priceline
    ₱11,385
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,386
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,383
2.0 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
₱7,063
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱7,065
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,063
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,065
2.7 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,492
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,777
  • Priceline
    ₱12,494
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,783
4.2 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,425
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,429
  • Priceline
    ₱6,426
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,427
2.8 km from Cliff Dwellers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
116
28
6
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
116
28
6
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2020

I have loved this place long before we ever stayed here. When our kids were young, we'd ride by on our bikes from camping in the nearby state park and marvel at the "motel built on the bluff that crossed the road." My husband and I would often say between ourselves, that someday when the kids were grown, we would return and stay there--it just looked so romantic perched between the limestone bluff and the bay. And so we finally have! We stayed in Aspen Cottage also on the bluff overlooking the bay. For a little building, they pack a lot of conveniences in. They offer a full and well stocked kitchen--plenty of room to cook for two. Seriously, in the age of COVID, literally every item associated with eating was wrapped in cellophane or in it's own new package. I also appreciated their system of handling used linens! There was a lovely king size bed. The well appointed living room is heated by a thermostat controlled gas fireplace--super cozy on chilly evenings and mornings. The windows have blinds between the panes of glass--very easy to use. There were plenty of towels in the spacious bathroom which had generous counterspace and a large walk-in shower. This is a seriously nice cabin at a very reasonable price. Obviously the owners really care about their guests!

Room tip: I believe all rooms and cabins can view the bay.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8155HAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the Pine cottage. It was clean & resort staff helpful. Hidabed in living room wasn't comfy as is the case with most of them. Traffic often sped down the road in front of the cottage but overall this cottage would be a good choice for a couple.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mtnlvrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the harbors edge cabin and it was so clean & relaxing! Very peaceful and all you need to feel right at home! We're definitely going to be back! My only concern is where a deck was added this year, I would have liked to see it round off all the way around the steps to prevent tripping or falling off. Layla was also very helpful and friendly!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kimico104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

Such an awesome place to stay. Cosy, clean, convenient, comfortable, friendly, quiet! What more could you want? We almost changed our plans to stay longer! The gas fire on the cool nights was very welcomed!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank BJRACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I and our 17 year old son stayed here for a weekend in August. The Pine Cottage. Very quiet, peaceful, clean. Great views of the lake, heated pool and free bicycle rental. The cottages are on a dead end quiet street. We can’t wait to go back. We loved sitting outside watching the sun rise and set.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank reginapetersen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews