We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Randy K

Awesome place.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 13, 2024
Super friendly staff. They give you excellent pointers on the best places to site see. Awesome place. Very clean and peaceful. Bring your clothes and food and they have everything else already there for you. Sitting on the deck and watching the sunset was beautiful. Would recommend to all.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
₱8,222
Exclusive member rates
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱8,222
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,217
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,217
  • Skyscanner.com
5.3 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,975
₱9,661
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱10,576
₱9,809
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,176
₱9,935
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,281
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,453
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,941
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    ₱5,941
  • travelup.com
6.4 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
₱7,107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,107
6.7 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,312
  • Algotels
6.5 km from Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
417
89
21
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
417
89
21
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen door county outdoor pool bedroom suite green bay water view beautiful view of the bay egg harbor hot tub family vacation great place to stay get away balcony pools fireplace condo dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 542 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2024

Beautiful hotel, with a beautiful room, with a beautiful view. Door county cherry on top? The amazing staff! I do not write reviews ever, this is probably my first one ever. But Westwood Shores deserves it. I will be back and everybody I know I’ll be booking. Not only that, it now holds a special place in my Fiancé and I’s heart because she said yes here.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 29, 2024 via mobile

It had been 20 years since we were here with our kids. This is where we fell in love with Door County so much we built a cabin. As our cabin lacks a pool we thought it would be a treat for our grandchildren (10 and 6) to stay a couple nights. They had a great time! The units all have a water view and are always very clean. The location is far enough from town that it’s very peaceful but close enough to get pizza delivery from Sonny’s in town. Come fall in love with Door County!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jaclyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2024

I went on a girls get away weekend. There were 3 of us and we each had our own seperate sleeping area (2 bedrooms and pullout in living area). I took the pullout in the living area and it was actually decent, as they recently replaced them with thicker mattresses. We chose to stay in for the weekend and craft. The dining table was adequate. Their kitchenettes provide all the supplies to cook a meal and there were plenty of coffee cups, wine glasses, drinking glasses dishes, etc. The fridge, freezer and dishwasher are pretty much full size. Reception and halls are clean and smell good. A nice amenity is coffee/tea/cocoa available in reception 24/7. Brand name teas and creamers (flavored included). If you are welcomed by Yvette at the front desk you will get great customer service. She was there pretty much there our whole stay and she was so kind and helpful. We had a beautiful view of the bay. The grounds are pretty with trees all around. Parking was close to the entry doors. There were plenty of trolleys to get our luggage to our room. (Elevator available) We didn't use the pool or hot tub but you can view it from the lobby area and it looked nice and clean and decent size pool but not huge. I think they were about 80% full on our weekend. The only noise we heard was some walking above our room during the last day. It wasn't bothersome. Overall this is one of the nicest stays I've experienced and I stay in hotels/resorts on average of once a month over many years. You get a nice stay for a reasonable price. The only downside was that our room had a fried food smell from I'm guessing the previous guest. We simmered some oranges and limes on the stovetop to help eliminate. We could have asked for another room but it wasn't that big of a deal...we could open the door to the patio or the windows and there were ceiling fans too. The pictures on their website are accurate.

Room tip: Give this place a try. You won't be sorry. It's as nice as the pictures depict.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Departure35961924405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Christensen, Owner at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2024

Thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed the suite and the staff and I hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2024 via mobile

Our first time staying here after driving past for many years and our favorite time to go to DC is in the winter to escape the tourist. This place is very nice right on the bay with all rooms having water views. Easy to find, easy to park, total security after hours to coffee/ tea/ hot chocolate 24/7 in lobby. The indoor pool area is very clean with a huge hot tub. Our room on 3rd level with an elevator was very nice, super clean, huge walk in shower, nice gas fireplace, king bed was comfy, huge 55” tv in living room, hot shower, full refrigerator, very quiet at night, 3 miles from Sturgeon Bay. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The off season rates are very affordable and YES we will be back. Thank you West Shore.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 19Loritz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Christensen, Owner at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2024

Thank you for staying with us after the many drive bys:) We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2024

Lovely, quiet condo with unparalleled views! Really enjoyed our stay there, and the friendliness of the staff. Beautiful indoor pool and hot tub. We were fortunate to have a beautiful fox visit two mornings in a row outside our balcony. We will be back in June!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WillisZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Christensen, Owner at Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2024

Glad you enjoyed your stay and got a glimpse of our furry friend. Hope to see you again. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews