We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
468
119
35
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
468
119
35
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county maritime museum bedroom suite indoor pool view of the bay great place to stay another couple bridport fireplace pizzeria dishwasher winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 652 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2021

We haven't stayed here for several years, so we thought we'd give it a try. It looks great on the outside and the lobby and hallways are neat and clean. But, we don't know if they are having trouble finding help now with the pandemic? We were in room 308 on Nov. 26 and 27. It hadn't been vacuumed after the last guest because there were bobbie pins on the floor. The shower hadn't been cleaned because there were several long, dark hairs on the walls of the shower. At least we had what we thought were clean sheets. The carpets really need cleaning. But, the room has a nice view of the bay, and it's very quiet. And, the room is spacious. It's strange though - they have glasses, mugs and silverware you can use. And, even a wine bottle opener, but no dishes. Would we stay again? Maybe... It is convenient to Sonny's Pizzeria - so that's a plus.

Room tip: 3rd floor is quiet. There is a pool, so if you want quiet ask for a room away from the pool.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackm0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2021 via mobile

If you are coming to the area I would recommend staying here. The room was great, great view, nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. We had a balcony room and it was very nice to sit and enjoy the evening. The grounds and the hotel were kept up very well. There is nothing that I could say negative about the hotel, if we are in the area again we will be staying here

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mrfitz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2021

We had 3 rooms reserved 7/16-7/19, for a bachelorette weekend. On the 7.5 hour drive we called requesting an early check in and was told we would receive a phone call if they could accommodate this request. We were about an hour away when we receive a phone call form Mindy, letting us know that our room was ready for check in. When we arrived, we were told that our room was not ready and that she did not call. I asked if her name was Mindy, she responded “yes”, and I played her the message informing us our room was ready for check in. Her response “Well that is me, but I don’t know why I called” She did tell us that one of the 3 rooms was ready, and we could check into this room as soon as they arrived. When the rest of the party arrived they go to check in and were told “ Your room is not ready” I reminded her that she just told us one room was ready and she responded “None of the rooms are ready and they will not be ready until 4pm. (It is currently 1PM).
We come back at 4pm to check in and find out that only 2 of the 3 rooms are ready but were able to get into the 3rd room about 10 minutes later.
Saturday night one room gets locked out of their room; they call the front desk around 1AM. Front desk closes at 9PM so the front desk rings to whomever is on call. The group was hung up on twice and was then told there was nothing that could be done because the on call person lives an hour away, is currently locked out of the system so they are unable to remotely get them a key, and the maintenance man won’t wake up. Her solution was “Isn’t their anyone you can stay with tonight?” So, 8 people sleep in a 6-person room with not enough pillows, space or blankets to accommodate the sleeping arrangements. I spoke to Matt Sunday morning and expressed my frustration on how the situation was handled, he agreed it was handled poorly, and was able to refund the girls one-night stay for the inconvenience. Thank you, Matt!
Monday check out. While cleaning and packing up, someone is looking under the bed for potential lost items and finds a c-pap nose piece which is not ours. This is mentioned to Mindy at check-out and her response is “I will have housekeeping look under the beds when they clean” Isn’t this a given?
The rooms were great; however, we spent a decent amount of money to stay here. With that being said, the service could have been better. I understand things happen and do not always go according to plan, but something as simple as “I’m sorry” would have eased the frustration we endured during the stay. I Would be hesitant to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 510feliciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2021

I bought the room for a friend of mine and his wife as a gift. When I booked the rooms, the manager was super helpful and insightful. He made the process easy and I was able to bless my friends. He was courteous, patient, and very well-mannered. He also explained the pre-check in process where it was simple and easy for me to do. If the customer service is a representative of how the hotel displays than I will be greatly satisfied with staying here. Thank you for the easy process!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Service
Thank 412eliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2021 via mobile

After a long school year, my family and I took a trip up to Door County to relax. It was our first time in the area together. We stayed here because it had condo-style rooms, which we greatly enjoy. This hotel is mostly clean, the night sleep was fairly good, and the facilities seemed nice as well.

First up, the cleanliness. Here at the Bridgeport, the cleanliness was decent. There were no bed bug or stain problems inside of the room (220). However, there are balconies at this resort, which were not netted in. This caused a lot of spider webs to build up in the corners of the balcony and gnats to fly in.
My rating for this category: 3/5

Next, the night sleep. Personally, my night sleep was decent, but the pillows just caved in a little too much when I put my head on them. The other members of my family said they thought the mattress was bearable, but a tad bit firm.
My rating for this category: 4/5

Finally is the facilities. From what I saw, they had a lovely pool with a rock fountain and the usual treat center in the lobby. Both of these features looked wonderful.
My rating for this category: 5/5

So, this hotel definitely suited our needs for a short two night Door County getaway. The hotel was clean, the sleep was nice, and the facilities were good. If you’re in the area, definitely check out this resort and I would recommend it to a friend.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank matthew-millerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews