We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynda H
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Beautiful

Review of Bay Shore Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Accommodations were great. Beautiful scenery and well care for condo… Staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately our stay was cut short by unforeseen circumstances. If we venture back to Door County, we will definitely consider staying here again
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh Cory-Yaeggi, General Manager at Bay Shore Inn, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and staying with us while visiting Door County. Our staff takes great pride in providing friendly and attentive service for all of our guests to make their stay with us and visit to Door County as enjoyable as possible. We are sorry you had to leave earlier then expected, but glad you were able to enjoy what Bay Shore Inn has to offer. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
₱7,885
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    ₱7,885
3.5 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱17,347
₱15,012
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,322
₱9,565
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱13,435
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱13,435
1.3 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,390
₱11,050
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waterfront Room 10
₱11,368
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,386
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
₱7,065
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,438
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱6,450
  • Hotels.com
6.1 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,228
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Bay Shore Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
414
48
11
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
414
48
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county living room full kitchen game room board games get away top floor view of the water small beach off season short drive family reunion a great place to stay easy access off the beaten path staff was very friendly and helpful beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 484 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2024

We have stayed here several times and has been great. The rooms are very clean and the views are fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again. Don't believe you would be disappointed if you stay there. Sunsets are amazing!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChicagoHelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh Cory-Yaeggi, General Manager at Bay Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Thank you for the review and for continuing to stay with us while visiting Door County. We do have an amazing place here with wonderful suites and beautiful sunsets over the Bay of Green Bay. Again, thank you for the recommendation, and for continuing to stay with us! We can't wait to have you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2024

This was our first visit to the Bay Shore and it certainly won’t be our last. Very spacious and comfortable suite with a super view. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. All the comforts of home. Grounds are beautiful. It is also convenient to both Sturgeon Bay and the northern Door. We’ll definitely be back! Thank you for a great visit!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footprints725066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh Cory-Yaeggi, General Manager at Bay Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2024

Thank you for your review and for staying with us for your first time! We are glad you enjoyed our suites and amazing views of the Bay of Green Bay! Our staff takes great pride in providing the best service possible while visiting and exploring Door County. Again, thank you, and we will see you the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2024

My two friends and myself have been making the trip to Sturgeon Bay in February for the past nine years, always staying at the Bay Shore Inn. The rooms are spacious, very clean, kitchens are well equipped, staff is excellent. Location is easy to get to and centrally located in Door County. View of the bay is wonderful!

Room tip: We go to Door County in February, not peak time, so lots of the restaurants are closed because of the slow season, but many are open.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh Cory-Yaeggi, General Manager at Bay Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2024

Thank you for your review and continuing to stay with us when you visit Door County. We are glad you enjoy everything that we have to offer here. Our location is great for exploring Door County, and having a relaxing place to return to after a full day of exploration! Again, thank you, and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2024

Very nice place! We found the two bedroom suite to be quite family friendly. We went off season and were one of two groups in the North building. We enjoyed the pool, and had it to ourselves! Having a furnished kitchen was great. The only thing I wish I knew ahead of time was that the pillows are very firm, which isn't my personal preference. We definitely want to go back!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh Cory-Yaeggi, General Manager at Bay Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2024

Thank you, for your review, and staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and the Quiet Time in Door County. Thank you for the feedback on the pillows, we are always looking for ways to improve ourselves and will definitely take that under consideration! Again, thank you, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2024

After reading many reviews, we picked this beautiful inn to stay at during our trip to Door County. It was even better than expected! All the rooms are very spacious suites with nice views of the water. Being right on the Sturgeon Bay, it has a big lawn, a pier, and seats for watching the magnificent sunsets. Though it is in a quiet area off the beaten path, it is within a short driving distance to Sturgeon Bay museums and restaurants (including Culver’s, McDonalds, and local restaurants), and not far from many other tourist attractions in Door County. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite had a full kitchen, large living room, fireplace, jacuzzi, and deck, and it was very well-maintained and nicely decorated. Next time we visit Door County, we will stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh Cory-Yaeggi, General Manager at Bay Shore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2024

Thank you, JJTraveler222, for your review and staying with us while visiting Door County. We are glad we exceeded your expectations on our beautiful property and suites. We do have a great location for all of your basic needs from Sturgeon Bay to exploring the rest of the county and coming back to a place to relax. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews