We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christian L

Dirty hotel, comfy bed

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 30, 2023
Dirty hotel! Pool and elevators out of order too. Dirty sheets, unvacummed floor, hair all over shower walls and broken furniture. Common areas of hotel also very dirty and unkept. Comfy bed though and great location.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded Oct 3, 2023
Dear E4495NKchristinanl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are sorry for sharing with us such an inconvenience with our cleanliness and amenities that did not live up to your expectations. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. I apologize that your recent stay was not a good one but we hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,470
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱13,477
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱13,482
  • Vio.com
    ₱13,482
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱13,482
5.7 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,217
No prepayment needed
    11.8 km from Quality Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      ₱9,632
    • Booking.com
    0.4 km from Quality Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • Skyscanner.com
    2.5 km from Quality Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱13,063
    • Hotels.com
    2.7 km from Quality Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱8,792
    • BestWestern.com
    4.1 km from Quality Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.7 km from Quality Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    2.9 km from Quality Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱10,873
    • Booking.com
    3.5 km from Quality Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
    Reviews (161)
    Filter reviews
    161 results
    Traveler rating
    11
    22
    35
    38
    55
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveler rating
    11
    22
    35
    38
    55
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 161 reviews
    Reviewed September 9, 2023 via mobile

    This hotel was filthy. The bedspread had spots on it. Hard to tell what it was. Blood? Chocolate? The rugs had stains all over them. No pool. No elevator so we opted for first floor instead of hauling suitcases up stairs to second floor. Bathroom was fine. Good parking. Would not recommend. Will not go to a quality inn again.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank cavima
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2023

    Hi cavima,

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, sheets, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay though we appreciate that you liked the bathroom and the parking. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 28, 2023

    Have a torn ACL and when we got there were told the elevator was not in use. Planned to swim but was told the pool was being renovated. It looked perfect but empty. Our AC kept turning off over and over through a very hot night. Dirty stained bedspread on both beds. Polyester sheets. VERY poor water pressure in the shower. Nice bathroom mirror and light. Lady at desk was inexpressive. $175 plus fees and tax!!! Will not stay here again!

    Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Allyson P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2023

    Dear allysonp933,

    Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that the bathroom mirror and light were nice, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, elevator, pool, AC, sheets, these maintenance mishaps, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean, well-maintained and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues.

    We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 30, 2023 via mobile

    Do not stay at this Quality Inn! We like staying at Choice Hotels because they are usually very clean, maybe somewhat modest and dated but always very clean. Not the case at this Quality Inn. The very stained and filthy hall carpet has not been vacuumed in at least six months. The furniture and carpeting in the room was not cleaned in a long time. The bed sheets had stains as well as the towels. The management seemed polite but that does not make up for very poor housekeeping. Go to another hotel!

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank margej2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2023

    Dear margiej2013,

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, carpets, furniture, sheets, towels, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 17, 2023

    I'm very disappointed to see this property has not changed anything in the last couple of years. Every review I read speaks to my same issues. We arrived to garbage blowing around the lot I mean large pieces of garbage. When we went to find our room we found remodeling items in the hallway and most rooms were open and under varied stages of construction. A sign in the front said no pool or elevator we then assumed it was part of the remodel after reviewing other reviews I guess not. We arrived in our room to the most disgusting smell not even sure what it was we had to air the room out for a couple of hours to be able to stand it. Construction noise going on for most of the evening they started again at 630am on Sunday morning. The bathroom was a disgusting shower and the tub needed a good scrub or something. When we went to put items in the fridge surprise someone else's stuff was already inside. I would love to see a refund for the price I had to pay for this room, especially since reading reviews from a couple of years back state the same issues. Obviously you don't really care about how poor your quality of stay is. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else! 10/10 don't recommend it! Sleep in your car you will honestly be more satisfied.

    Room tip: Find another place to stay!
    Date of stay: April 2023
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Tamara F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2023

    Dear P9358MYtamaraf,

    Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of the hotel, cleanliness, and our amenities. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks.

    We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 6, 2022 via mobile

    Started out in one room, took a shower with no hot water, and the tub didn’t drain. They switched me to another room still no hot water and there was food in the frig and dirty towel’s hanging in the bathroom. The lights in the hallways have no lenses and the place looks and feels like something out of a bad B movie. I will never stay there again. The front desk staff was great, that is the only good thing about this place. The management/ owners suck!! It the owners cared at all they would at minimum edit the guest books and place cards in the rooms. Woldt’s corner pub was right next door and has been demolished and a new building is already in its place. Or maybe proof read their own hotel alert.
    The following is copied from their website.
    Hotel Alerts
    “Swimming pool is not in working condition due to big lick in water pipe underneath”
    If they cared at all about the business or guests they would address the simplest issues. Which is it is dirty! When one review called it a dump they were being nice the them and harsh on dumps. I feel bad for the employees who have to deal with the crap the ownership leaves them. I feel for the staff. And don’t blame Covid or supply chain issues for your lack of care! I only wish The Quantity Inn franchise steps in and does something.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Traveled solo
    Thank F9550DObrianb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2022

    Dear F9550DObrianb,

    Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and polite, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay.

    We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, tub, pool and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews