We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
northernpirate
Gulf Stream, Florida

Looking forward to our next trip there!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 5, 2022via mobile
Just returned from staying for 3 relaxing nights and I can’t say enough about how wonderful the owners were and how clean it was. We have a 33’ travel trailer and parking was a breeze. Very peaceful and close to some nice pubs that serve good food and also stores. They have 50amp and water hook up, no sewer but they gave us directions to a free one right off the highway perfect! If you’re looking for a friendly quiet well located place with value this is it. We’re planning to go back in September for harvest fest!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱12,192
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,192
12.9 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,541
₱8,352
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
13.5 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₱8,792
Exclusive member rates
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱8,792
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
14.9 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱7,438
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
12.1 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱13,063
₱12,134
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.9 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱10,873
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.6 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,753
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱5,753
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
11.8 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱9,632
  • Algotels
11.5 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    ₱5,929
  • Lol.travel
    ₱5,757
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,929
12.4 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,873
  • Algotels
15.3 km from Countryside Motel and RV Sites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
3
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Listen folks. If you’re looking for a quiet place to rest on the outskirts of town, this is the place.
Very clean and quiet reserve.
Close to gas, grocery, travelers trinkets, eats, fishing and a bar, if you desire. Beautiful roads lead to anywhere in the Door County area.
We had the room with a kitchenette which was very helpful. They also have a fish cleaning area separate from the rooms which was a nice surprise!
We only stayed for one night but we got the best nights sleep in a long time! Again, very quiet.
We were there in February and the parking lot was meticulously plowed and plenty of parking for any sized vehicle, big or small. The walkway was cleared right down to the cement...no slipping hazards. Benches outside if you just wanna sit.
Plenty of lighting inside and out. The outside light may be left on all night or turned off for more darkness, which we love!
Huge beds, and fresh sheets, blankets and comforters...which I am a true critic when it comes to that.
Decent sized bathroom with plenty of fresh towels.
Nice TV and a place to store your luggage or overnight bags.
Decent sized refrigerator in the kitchenette along with a table and seating for two, which was very nice and quaint. Items in the kitchen cabinets like plates, paper towels, plasticware and dishes.
Never saw a cobweb or a layer of dust!
We are returning next month for a fishing trip and we are booking with the Countryside Motel and RV again.
Please support these mom and pop places. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz M, Owner at Countryside Motel and RV Sites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Thank you for your nice review of the property. We look forward to your next visit when you travel back to Door County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days and it was close to anywhere that we wanted to go! The only downside was no sewer or dump, but we made it work! Friendly owners and quiet location! They were working on painting the motel when we were there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X2305PEdeborahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Wonderful kept secret in Door County. We stayed there 3 days in our 44 foot Motorhome and look forward to a return trip. Even though there are no sewer connections we did not have an issue with managing our gray and black tanks. As we were departing the owners, Liz and David told us that they could call a honey bucket truck if we needed to dump. These owners are wonderful people and we really enjoyed visiting with them. The RV sites were crushed rock with grass between the sites. If you want a 12 minute drive into Sturgeon Bay and enjoy quiet and safe camping I strongly recommend Countryside Motel and RV Park. Thank you again Liz and David.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz M, Owner at Countryside Motel and RV Sites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thanks for the great teview Tom
We are happy you enjoyed your time here. It was fun having you, your family and the beautiful RVs stay here. We would love to have you all stay with us again next time you are in Wisconsin. Enjoy your summer out west and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

the owners liz and dave are good peopleand run a tight ship.i also stayed here for a couple months last year as i commuted to sturgeon bay for work.its an easy scenic drive,saving me lots of money in gas.compared to greenbay.the price is very affortable and even cheaper if you pay the whole month in advance.id definitely come back to the countryside motel

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Trip751690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Liz and Dave were great hosts @#CountrysideMotel in Sturgeon Bay. Excellent prices, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Very kind and friendly, Dave even helped us with our boat motor! Close to the lake, private launch and close to town. Loved our stay and will definitely be back!

Room tip: Easy lake access. Quiet and Comfortable Rooms
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz M, Owner at Countryside Motel and RV Sites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we both enjoyed having you here. Glad you loved your stay and plan to come back.
Take care, see you soon.
Liz & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews