We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan S

Amenities plus a great waterfront view!

Review of Snug Harbor Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 18, 2023
Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. We had a beautiful suite that included a jacuzzi tub by the window, circular staircase to the second bedroom/loft and deck, main floor deck, full kitchen, living room with tv/fireplace, and huge bath with shower. Only complaints - the bed was a bit lumpy, and the stairs to the second floor were challenging, especially for our dog. One of us had to stay behind her so that she wouldn't be afraid of falling, and carrying bags up and down was tough. This is a lovely location right on the waterfront next to the marina where you can rent a boat just steps from the Inn.
The neighborhood is so convenient to town, restaurants, and shopping. We took several nice bike rides right from the Inn. We would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
₱8,755
Exclusive member rates
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱8,761
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,620
₱11,381
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,889
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
2.8 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,383
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
₱7,044
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,965
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,408
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱6,425
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,245
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Snug Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
41
29
11
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
29
11
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen second bedroom cottage suite fireplace bay fishing balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2022

Went for a weekend get-a-way with my daughter and picked this place because it is close to my Aunt's house. We had the two bedroom suite, complete with a kitchen and fireplace. The room was on the second floor and unexpectedly, the second bedroom was up another flight of stairs via a spiral staircase. The room did show some age but it was comfortable and gave us all of the room that we wanted. We had beautiful views of the bay and all of the fishing and sailing activities. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 196LindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2022

Horrible room. We booked our stay based on the pictures on the website. Little did we know that we would be given a dingy, dirty, smelly room with no view and absolutely no amenities. Picture a “rent by the week” motel room and that is what we were given. Broken fixtures, dirty floors and a window air conditioner that had been put into the wall and not even finished around.

Room tip: Be very leary of booking at this place. Pictures are very misleading
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
Thank L9266YTbrendak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2022

The suite are perfect for a family---big enough to spread out & the kitchen has everything you need for cooking! They didn't forget a thing. The view from both balconies is beautiful. Our second stay here and this is our new favorite place.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllisonH1478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2022 via mobile

Unexpected family tragedy had us looking for a place close to Green Bay. Of course there was a playoff game at Lambeau so no hotels available, plus we had our 14 yr old pup as well. Came across Snug Harbor Inn & Cottages. Called them, they had one cottage left and the current client was leaving late that day. Wr arrived after 9pm on a Friday after a long drive. Cozy, cute, great fireplace, full kitchen.

In the morning we noticed a few things that showed its age. The weather seal around the door allowed the snow to blow in, the floors were drafty, cobwebs on the kitchen light fixture and along the ceiling had been there awhile. A picture on the wall in the bedroom was upside down.

But…the bathroom was clean, the beds were comfy and clean, the shower was hot and there were the right tools and pieces in the kitchen to cook. The staff was super friendly and the price was reasonable for last minute during a Packer playoff weekend. The view of the channel was lovely.

Is it a 5 star? No but Snug Harbor is a solid 4 and we would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank smhenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2021

Door County in the winter isn't for everyone but if you are the hearty cold weather type, it is a fine place to visit. Snug Harbor Inn is our favorite place to stay around Christmas. We have no family in Wisconsin, where we live, so we like a short getaway around the holiday. Snug Harbor offers modest accommodations, with kitchens, allowing us to cook some meals in our room or cottage. Plus, there are nearby restaurants open. And, the motel Is dog-friendly! It's also on the ship channel between Lake Michigan and Green Bay, providing a water view. What's not to like?!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank 569judye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews