We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$96
View deal
Booking.com$96
Expedia.com$96
Hotels.com$96
Vio.com$96
Travelocity$96
Agoda.com$96
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
175
71
11
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
175
71
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room fire pit indoor pool and hot tub door county donuts pancake maker large area great place to stay would stay here again great dog great amenities king suite tables and chairs nice pool honor system many years stayed two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2022

I can not say enough good things about Open Hearth Lodge. We travel with our dogs and are so grateful that they let us enjoy Door County with our pups. Rooms are very comfortable and the dog friendly rooms are so appreciated. We were pleasantly surprised on this last visit to see they installed a fenced in area so dogs can play off leash and be safe. This was an amazing addition to an already great place.

Thank you so much!!!

Kim, Mark and the pups

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimB213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Open Hearth Lodge for two nights. We found the Lodge to be very warm and inviting. It was a rainy night when we checked in and there was a warm cozy fire in the gathering entrance. The staff was extremely welcoming and took time to explain all the Lodge offered.

The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean.

Breakfast was included in a large room. 2 flavors of Door County Coffee was served which was a extra bonus.

The pool and hot tub area was nice and a welcome sight on a cold rainy night.

Outside there was a huge yard with a blazing fire pit, yard games and Frisbee golf.

Snacks and beverages were available on an "On your honor system" That speaks volumes for the type of people who own the place. Refreshing not to stay in a large chain type hotel.

Lodge is close to everything! Brewery, Winery, Bike trail etc.....

Our stay was great and I would definitely recommend this place for your next Door County Stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank A6869QQsarahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2022

We stayed at the Open Hearth Lodge in Sister Bay for a 3-day escape prior to the Labor Day crowds in Door County. We found the location ideal for our purposes, with large outdoor areas for guests to congregate with old friends or new ones. There was a large fire pit and outdoor seating for many people. The staff/owners were very cordial and accommodating. There was also a large area for people with pets (we did not have pets, but previously di travel with our dog). We were in a basic 2-queen room which was clean and functional. It was ample space for two people. The Wi-Fi worked well but became a little spotty when more guests were using it. No problem with normal e-mail or surfing activities. The lodge was quiet and about 3/4 mile outside sister Bay. There was a biking/walking path from the Lodge into Sister Bay, or you could take your car. We had no trouble finding parking in town for our visit. Continental breakfast was very good. We would stay here again if traveling to Door County. The lobby area had wine, soft drinks, microwave food and snacks for purchase at reasonable prices. They sold frozen pizza that the staff would bake for you to take outside or to your room.

Room tip: All rooms are clustered around the center of the lodge. We were in a basic 2-queen room and had no issues.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2022

Owner onsite and super friendly. Would stay again! Outdoor fire is a great touch. Very clean and welcoming. Breakfast room. Hearth room. Snacks and drinks available in the lobby. Will bake pizzas that are also available. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MG082022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2022

We stayed in a king room overlooking the lawn #110 in the peak season. Came to Door Penninsula to hear Garrison Keillor at the Door County Auditorium. Stayed two nights on the weekend. So crowded everywhere so this quiet inn outside of town was very welcome. I think what made our stay so pleasant was that the owner was there running things. An excellent breakfast with real plates and a great pancake maker. Coffee on all the time. Indoor pool and hot tub were immaculate. The back yard with a firepit that was started each evening with several comfy tables and chairs scattered welcoming guests to take a breath and relax. For dog owners there was a large fenced in area to exercise them.
This is an older facility and there was a little telltale old smoking aroma in the room now and then. Not bad and the rooms were very well kept and clean. And we could open the windows.
The owner recommended a great park for us to hike and a restaurant that was excellent and not too busy. Would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: choose a downstairs room overlooking the lawn if you can.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews