We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,523)
Filter reviews
2,529 results
Traveler rating
2,056
332
77
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,056
332
77
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the harley davidson museum mattress factory train tracks corner alcove welcome cocktail rain shower boutique hotel outdoor patio cool hotel favorite hotel great bar awesome hotel from chicago love this hotel high ceilings valet parking library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,529 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

When we arrived we found out that the ASH restaurant was closed, yet they said it would be open for dinner from 5-9. The outside patio was also closed and they said it would be open.
Be aware of the room tax, we paid $313.00 for the room and an additional tax of almost $150.00.
Came down for breakfast at 9:30 with a limited menu to then hear another guest ask about a brunch at 10:00. We were never advised about a brunch.
Service for breakfast was horrible! Sat and waited almost 5 minutes as the waiter walk around doing nothing, then finally noticed us and it was not busy! The fingerlings for your potatoes were not good. And that’s your only choice.

This hotel is nothing more than a money pit!
And no free parking. Had to park in parking garage next door and pay $15.00 for over night stay.

Don’t stay here, please save your money!!!!!!!

Room tip: Don’t stay here! Over priced, slow staff
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GrandTour66426198301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven LaFond, Other at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hello GrandTour66426198301,

I am very sorry to hear of your experience with us. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. Please call or email me directly so we can discuss this in further detail.

Best,
Steven M. LaFond
Director of Rooms

The Iron Horse Hotel
500 West Florida St.
Milwaukee, WI 53204
p: 414.831.4606
e: slafond@theironhorsehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2021

We’re locals and we only went to the bar. Great vibe combining class with the industrial history of the city. Great cocktails that reminded us of our stay in Nee Orleans. Most importantly, Alex made the best martini I’ve ever had. Seriously a gem.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W3675ACerikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven LaFond, Other at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi W3675ACerikak,

Thank you for frequenting our establishment. We are so happy to hear that Alex was able to make you the best martini you've ever had. Hopefully you can come back for many more!

Cheers,
Steven M. LaFond
Director of Rooms

The Iron Horse Hotel
500 West Florida St.
Milwaukee, WI 53204
p: 414.831.4606
e: slafond@theironhorsehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2021

We went to Milwaukee for a family wedding and stayed 3 nights at the Iron Horse Hotel. This boutique hotel is close to the hipster bar scene area of Milwuakee but has its own quiet location at the end of a street several blocks away. Hotel is very nicely appointed with era decorations from Harley and early 1900”s. The bar and restaurant and both very good and the staff is exceptional. The wedding reception was at the hotel and they did a very nice job accommodating our needs. The outdoor areas look very nice but it was too cold for us to enjoy them. The decor in the rooms is very updated and comfortable with plenty of space. I would recommend this hotel for someone not wanting the over priced chain hotels and looking for a nice experience in Milwaukee.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven LaFond, Other at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hello Mary Y,

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time for the wedding. We hope you can stay with us again when the weather is nice for you to enjoy the outdoor areas.

Cheers,
Steven M. LaFond
Director of Rooms

The Iron Horse Hotel
500 West Florida St.
Milwaukee, WI 53204
p: 414.831.4606
e: slafond@theironhorsehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

I was traveling with our cats and the hotel was very welcoming - even put their names on the welcome board. Everyone was wearing a mask and they had restrictions in place for elevators and public spaces. Hotel is in a great area for walking. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32789girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven LaFond, Other at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hello 32789girl,

We are very glad you had a purrrfect stay! We hope we can see you and your cats again very soon.

Best regards,
Steven M. LaFond
Director of Rooms

The Iron Horse Hotel
500 West Florida St.
Milwaukee, WI 53204
p: 414.831.4606
e: slafond@theironhorsehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Stayed in a corner room with great views of the city. Felt very safe and that precautions are being taken and masks are required. Friendly staff and service. Ordered room service early one morning and had a really great delivery person. Look forward to returning when it's warm enough to sit outside!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeedingDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven LaFond, Other at The Iron Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hello FeedingDetroit,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad we were able to make you feel safe and comfortable during your stay. We hope you can stay with us again very soon.

Cheers,
Steven M. LaFond
Director of Rooms

The Iron Horse Hotel
500 West Florida St.
Milwaukee, WI 53204
p: 414.831.4606
e: slafond@theironhorsehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews