We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$140
Priceline$140
Hotels.com$140
BestWestern.com$140
Travelocity$140
Lol.travel$165
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
122
84
69
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
84
69
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the street pool area room was clean the hotel staff free breakfast place to stay great stay sausage staff was friendly pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again eggs michigan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2022

Great service. The staff was great. The heat was on point with the cold weather. The location was real great with nice food places around. The hotel grill and bar was really great. The service there was amazing.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank breese04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Menacher, Other at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2022

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Riverfront Inn. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2022

Beds are the worst beds I have slept in for a very long time, and we travel a lot throughout the year. Front desk staff friendly, but staff for breakfast was very poor. When asking for coffee (not self serve) the lady would snip at each person that she would come over when she had time. The only good thing about this hotel is the pool and hot tub, which was nice and clean.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SaraBlank22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Menacher, Other at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2022

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 715-732-1000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2022

After booking our room, months in advance, we were moved upon check in from a queen bed with a river view to a room with 2 double beds. Mistakes on the bill, a restaurant that's understaffed and a breakfast that is underwhelming. I cannot recommend this hotel at all. The only bright spot was that housekeeping did a fine job and the server in the restaurant was extraordinary. The management lacks skills.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathirosec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Menacher, Other at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2022



On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 715-732-1000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2022

This was our last night of a 10-day trip to Upper Michigan. Enjoyed our room, the bar & food service. Staff were all pleasant & helpful. The park across the street was pleasant, allowing a safe place to walk. The river area was attractive. Also a couple of the houses next door were pretty cool. Location is convenient for passing through or visiting the city. Interesting, this hotel was the least expensive of 5 hotels, yet it had the nicest room, nicest breakfast area, and easily was the nicest place overall.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Menacher, Other at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2022

I am so glad to hear you had an enjoyable time visiting Upper Michigan. Thank you for all your kind words about your stay here at our property. If you are ever in the area again you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2022

The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms very clean. We were able to enjoy the hot continental breakfast that offered a variety of items that included coffee and juices. The room rate was reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank halliburton1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Beattie Menacher, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Riverfront Inn. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews