We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
BestWestern.com
$140
View deal
travelup.com
$122
View deal
Booking.com$140
Expedia.com$140
Lol.travel$164
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
122
84
69
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
84
69
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the street pool area room was clean the hotel staff free breakfast place to stay great stay sausage staff was friendly pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again eggs michigan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 327 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2022

This is an older Best Western. Toilet in the bathroom is so low to the floor it’s almost like sitting on the floor. Cannot recommend this hotel and would not stay again without a complete remodel. A/C runs noisily.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Beattie Menacher, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2022

I apologize your stay with us was not satisfactory. I will pass on the information to the Hotel Owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2022

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately the hotel itself needs an overhaul. The beds are very worn down, the pillows were small like throw pillows. The carpet has definitely seen better days and the bathrooms are tiny. The location is great, and the view of the river was delightful.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lauratimm2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Beattie Menacher, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I will pass this information on to the owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2022

Great hotel. decidedly the nicest best western I have stayed at. the rooms are a bit out dated, and the bed was older. The hotel staff was great, and the onsite bar/restaurant are very good. Breakfast in the morning was good as well. Would definitely stay here again for the location and price. Had a nice view of the river and park.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tracydix0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Beattie Menacher, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Riverfront Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed the restaurant and lounge. Hope if you are ever in the area again you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2022

This place is not worth your business. The rooms are disgusting. There are not queen beds. They are double beds. Two adults can barely fit on the bed. And let’s talk about mushrooms growing in the pool

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jakobsmommy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bonnie Beattie Menacher, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2022

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 715-732-1000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2022

Loud, obnoxious karaoke and DJ music will keep you awake past midnight...be sure to ask for room above 2nd floor if you have any desire to get a full nights sleep! Between the music and the clicking sound the heater makes, sleep won't come easy.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 123ccj2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Riverfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2022

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.

If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews