We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan H
Lincoln, Illinois, United States

I would have loved to stay longer.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 27, 2024
My husband and I stayed only one night at the Eagle Harbor Inn. We were in the Hawthorne 2 suite, which was so roomy and well-appointed. I didn't think we would need the fireplace in late May, but it really felt good. Even the soap and lotion smelled wonderful! I was able to partake of the jacuzzi tub, which was marvelous. The lilacs and Bleeding-Heart flowers were in bloom. Unfortunately, we lost power for several hours due to a severe thunderstorm, so our sleep wasn't the best, but that was hardly their fault. I would have loved to stay longer!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darlene Ranzau, Owner at Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this review
Responded May 30, 2024
Hello Susan,
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are delighted to hear you and your partner enjoyed your stay at Hawthorne House. It is wonderful that you took full advantage of the fireplace and loved the soap and lotion. We are pleased that the jacuzzi tub and beautiful flowers enhanced your stay.
We are sorry if the power outage brought on by the intense rain caused any inconvenience. We appreciate your understanding that the situation was beyond our control. We are eagerly awaiting your return!

Eagle Harbor Inn Staff-Edith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
exterior
₱16,802
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱16,802
  • Official Site
0.9 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,046
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,046
3.0 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱10,754
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,754
3.1 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.8 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
2.9 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
2.5 km from Eagle Harbor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ephraim
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
460
99
28
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
99
28
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county white birch public beach whirlpool tub small kitchenette washington island sister bay continental breakfast suite tamarack winter sumac cedar anniversary units fall couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 597 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2023

Booked this special inn during the busy Fyr Bal/Father's Day weekend, and are so glad that we did. Perfect walk-to location for the weekend festivities but just removed enough that we weren't trampled by others visiting from other parts of Door Co. Special gratitude to Darlene for helping us sort out the correct room configuration for our family of 4--initially we overbooked ourselves and then struggled to correct it with travelocity (or whatever aggregator my daughter used). Darlene helped correct the problem and also made sure we were committed to its 3-night minimum (for the holiday weekend). Beds were so comfortable. 2 BR suite was nicely appointed and welcoming with 2 BAs. We were in White Birch building which was super quiet at the back of the property. Our son took advantage of the gym. It was easy to park and get everywhere we wanted to visit. Enjoyed having a small balcony to sit out on at the end of a busy day. Charming, well-tended grounds. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank doubledutch153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eagle Harbor, General Manager at Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2023

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay, and are already excited for your next visit! Thank you for calling out our wonderful staff, we love stories about making your vacation memorable and welcoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2023

A little disappointed for the price. There seemed to be a very strong smell through out the building, continental breakfast was a disappointment. Our room was very tired feeling with few updates.
The bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eagle Harbor, General Manager at Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2023

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very sorry that it did not exceed your expectations, and we would love an opportunity to improve your experience on your next visit! We do not offer a continental breakfast, only coffee service. There are some wonderful breakfast options within easy walking distance to our Inn though! We are very glad that you found the bed to be comfortable, we have brand new mattresses this year. Come see us again soon and let's see how we can make your stay even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2023

This place was the coziest, most romantic winter getaway we could have asked for. The rooms are huge and warm and feel like a home completely away from home in the best way. Ephraim is adorable. We definitely want to return in the summer as well.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stacybrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eagle Harbor, General Manager at Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2023

Thank you so much for your delightful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and can't wait to see you again in the Summer! There are so many festivals, markets, theater and music performances, and of course longer days to get out and enjoy it all! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2022 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Eagle Harbor Inn several times in the past and loved it. Especially the wonderful breakfast! We even brought friends with us from Oklahoma on one visit. Sadly, they have discontinued the breakfast. Since that was one of the most enjoyable parts of our stay, we’ve had to look elsewhere. :(

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NanaGMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eagle Harbor, General Manager at Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2023

Hello and thank you for leaving this review! Eagle Harbor Inn has a lot to offer, and it looks like you have been able to enjoy many aspects of our delightful Inn during previous stays! We have not been able to serve breakfast since COVID and are sorry that this has impacted your enjoyment of our Inn so deeply. We still have our Indoor heated pool with swim jets, cozy sauna, whirlpool tubs, kitchenettes, brand new comfy mattresses, wonderfully friendly staff, books everywhere for borrowing, bike room, gardens and flowers throughout the property, outdoor decks, grills, in-room fireplaces, great packages with spa treatments, chocolates, flowers, and many other amenities! We are still an easy walk to the water and beaches, as well as all that Ephraim has to offer including lots of breakfast options within a few minutes walk. We would love to see you again if you decide to come and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2022

Eagle Harbor Inn was very good. My wife and I were in Ephraim for a wedding and stayed at the Inn. The room was very clean and tidy when we arrived. There is daily service for towels and trash, although the room is not cleaned unless you are there for a longer stay. Overall, we had a great experience and would stay again if we visit Door County.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jhnmszrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews