We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
18
18
6
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
18
6
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door county fresh air open the window motel furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019

The Parkside was very budget friendly, and since we wouldn't be spending much time here, fit our needs perfectly. Like most of the older motels, it was simple and reminiscent of earlier times. The room was clean and everything worked well. It was easy to access for restaurants and the beach was a short walk away, giving the opportunity to have dinner nearby and then go to the beach to watch the sunset. Recommend for those who aren't looking for all the amenities of those more costly hotels.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

The Inn is easy to find, right on the main drag. Not much is within walking distance. The room was large and clean. Other reviewers have mentioned a bad smell. We didn't notice that, but something in the air of the room created much nasal congestion for me. The air conditioning helped, though it was loud. Not a good night's sleep at all. Breakfast was minimal.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityHiker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Parkside Inn is okay for an inexpensive stay in Door County. Rooms are very outdated, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. They are still using bedspreads, which I don't like. Office staff was friendly. There is a beach across the street, and I liked that it was in a quieter area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Nice motel; clean and perfect for our stay. Nice bed, bedding and towels. Microwave and fridge, nice size coffee pot to brew for more than one. Staff friendly and easy check-in and out. Because we are gluten free we never bother with checking out breakfast choices. Very satisfied. Quiet.

Room tip: prefer ground level and we had that.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Second time staying first time was wonderful friendly and. clean this time Musty smell was so overpowering to the point almost asked for money back
Lady at front desk was not very friendliest be under new management
Good location beech right across the road

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank parkflystay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews