We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Timothy B
Round Lake, Illinois

Fall Spectacular

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 16, 2023
We just stayed the weekend at the Alpine Resort in egg harbor for our anniversary weekend.
We stayed in the newly renovated cabins and loved our cabin. It was like a little home away from home.
The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Everybody treated us like vips and went the extra mile to make our time in door county so special.
The cabins and lodge are within walking distance from downtown Egg Harbor. Shops and restaurants so close and convenient with plenty of things to do. October is a great time to visit with the fall color and slower pace to the area.
We had such a great time and looked forward to the peace and quite that a weekend getaway needs.
Thank you for a wonderful anniversary weekend
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer Welsh, Marketing at Alpine Resort & Golf, responded to this review
Responded Oct 19, 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review! We love hearing feedback like yours. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend stay in our newly renovated cottages and experienced a peaceful and quiet getaway. We're also happy to hear that our staff was very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alpine again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱17,757
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.3 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset view from Lull-Abi Inn
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    3.2 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Our campsite
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    3.2 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
    Pool
    This is the view from our back deck accessed from our room.
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    9.2 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱16,548
    ₱14,814
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      ₱16,548
    9.7 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
    ₱10,653
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      ₱11,258
    • Agoda.com
      ₱9,606
    9.7 km from Alpine Resort & Golf
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Egg Harbor
    Reviews (15)
    Filter reviews
    15 results
    Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews wonderful wedding the cottages door county shuttle cabin tv guests bedroom
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 15 reviews
    Reviewed August 31, 2023

    The service was wonderful and the proximity to the beach and town excellent. The resort is right on the water and the views are beautiful. The cottages are quite basic but also comfortable and clean and each cottage has a lovely front porch where looking at the stars or water is lovely.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Mary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Welsh, Marketing at Alpine Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2023

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received wonderful service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alpine again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 31, 2023

    We were staying here for a wedding. Our cottage was perfect. It was right on the bay so the view was lovely. Burton's on the Bay restaurant has a fun bar and the breakfast choices were very good.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    Thank Kathleen W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Welsh, Marketing at Alpine Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2023

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy to hear that your cottage was perfect and you enjoyed breakfast at Burton's on the Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alpine again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 1, 2023

    I stayed at the Alpine a few times back when I was a teenager. I have been following along with the updates and new ownership since it sold in 2019. I always knew this place had the ability to be the perfect summer getaway and I am so happy to see that finally happening. When I came here in the early 2000’s it was a time wrap to the 1950’s (not in a good way).
    I love how they are updating but still keeping some of the history of the place. The location is a 10/10 and the way the staff keeps the grounds so nicely manicured…you never see workers just sitting around. They are always doing something. Wiping cob webs off the dock, raking and sweeping non stop. My kids LOVE getting rides all over on the carts. We feel so welcomed and happy while we are here <3
    I am definitely looking forward to the next phases. I hear the ‘hotel’ type rooms are the next phase and that a pool is planned as well. Both will only add to the already great experiences we have had these past two years.
    The one thing I hope gets finished up quickly for other visitors sake is the water pump station project happening on the road between the beach and the Alpine. That made it so we really never could walk to town this year, which was a bummer. This is not on the Alpine, just something that we were not expecting. We will be back next year and can’t wait to make it an every year thing!

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Katie C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Welsh, Marketing at Alpine Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2023

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We love hearing feedback like yours. We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed both the old and new Alpine with all of the new updates and renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alpine again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 27, 2023

    Bugs in our cabin…check
    Stained towels and sheets…check
    Would I stay here again? Nope

    Based on the reviews and the price of the cabins, I thought we would have a great experience at Alpine. I was wrong. The first night in our cabin, I killed at least 40 bugs. All different kinds - spiders, beetles, ants, flying things, etc. I realize that these cabins are in wooded areas, however to feel like bugs were coming out of everywhere was just plain gross. We told the staff the next day and they did spray, however they made a comment that, “now that the cabins are nice and bright you can see the bugs better!” Didn’t make us feel better. The next two nights weren’t as bad (I killed about 15 bugs) but it made for a very uneasy nights rest.

    If that wasn’t bad enough, the sheets and towels had stains on them. Even when I requested new ones.

    Vacation is supposed to be relaxing and this was far from it.

    Date of stay: July 2023
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Olie379
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Welsh, Marketing at Alpine Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2023

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your recent stay and the insect problem in your cottage. We appreciate you letting our staff know of the situation and they were able to spray for bugs. We take cleanliness and hygiene seriously, and we apologize for falling short in this area. We have addressed this with our staff and are taking steps to ensure that it doesn't happen again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 8, 2023

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Alpine Resort last summer, and it could not have been more perfect! The location is beautiful, right on the water, and the tent is so pretty with string lights and wood flooring. We loved having our cocktail hour in the tent and on the grass. It was a bit windy on our wedding day, but they put the clear sides down on one side of the tent to block the wind which made the environment perfect while still allowing us to enjoy the views!

    All of the staff at the Alpine were wonderful and very accommodating. We worked closely with Chandra through Door County Event Planners, and she was fantastic!

    It was so fun having our guests stay in the cottages; they are newly renovated and very nice! Guests had a great time spending time outside with each other, and it was really nice to not have to worry about transportation for the guests to and from the reception. We enjoyed having an "after party" at the bar - it is great that everything is all in one place (e.g., lodging, bar, reception location, ceremony location if desired).

    Could not recommend the Alpine more for a wedding! It was the most perfect day and weekend thanks to them!

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Thank W9280BAkathrynb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jen Welsh, Marketing at Alpine Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2023

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Alpine Resort for your wedding reception! We are so happy that you had a perfect wedding day and we're glad to hear that all of the staff was very accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alpine again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews