We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
whyaske
Mundelein, Illinois

Wonderful stay, great staff

Review of Newport Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 20, 2024via mobile
We enjoyed a quick get away for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We upgraded to a second floor premium suite for a small upcharge. It was great. We had a one bedroom suite, which includes a full kitchen. There is a gas fireplace which is controlled by a timer, and enhanced the atmosphere greatly. There was a round dining room table and a kitchen bar with seating as well. There was ample comfy seating by the fireplace and TV. The shower has been recently renovated and is large with a wonderful showerhead and ample water pressure. The bedroom had a comfy king size bed and TV. Staff was outstanding. They were very welcoming and were helpful with finding restaurants and other places that are open at this time of year. Spoiler alert: while the hotel rates at this time of year are wonderful, unless you are planning to do outdoor activities (which are plentiful), you will find many establishments closed for the season.

This is a great hotel for singles, couples, and families, for sure. There is road construction on Hwy 42 going on currently, but the hotel is still easily accessible.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Newport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Newport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.1 km from Newport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset view from Lull-Abi Inn
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Newport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
4.5 km from Newport Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Newport Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Enjoy king sized comfort in our condominium bedrooms
      1.7 km from Newport Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Alpine Resort Aerial
      • Hotels.com
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      1.3 km from Newport Resort
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      Our campsite
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      1.9 km from Newport Resort
      Pool
      This is the view from our back deck accessed from our room.
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      10.3 km from Newport Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Egg Harbor
      Reviews (464)
      Filter reviews
      464 results
      Traveler rating
      272
      138
      31
      17
      6
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveler rating
      272
      138
      31
      17
      6
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews full kitchen living room door county hot tub downtown egg harbor indoor and outdoor pools both bedrooms shops and restaurants great amenities great place to stay long weekend second floor fireplace patio dishwasher gas accommodations
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 464 reviews
      Reviewed March 7, 2024

      Wonderful place to stay. Great pool and hot tub area. Good location for traveling to spots in Door County. Easy check-in. Friendly staff. Very clean. Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, had plenty of room. Even the 1 bedroom units had room. Will definitely look to stay there again.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank jerrydV3729AN
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sandy D'Amico, General Manager at Newport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2024

      Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review! We hope to see you again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed December 13, 2023

      The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The pool and hot tub are amazing, the staff is helpful and friendly, the decorations make the resort cozy and beautiful. We always have the best stay!

      Date of stay: December 2023
      • Trip type: Traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Danielle S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sandy D'Amico, General Manager at Newport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2023

      Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed December 7, 2023

      The staff at Newport resort are so friendly and welcoming. The rooms with kitchens can’t be beat and it is a great location to be able to access all that Door County has to offer. A great spot for families, couple, or friends to enjoy!

      Date of stay: December 2023
      • Trip type: Traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank carlinavin
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sandy D'Amico, General Manager at Newport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2023

      Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed October 13, 2023 via mobile

      Once more we had a great experience at Newport. Sadly we had to cut it short due to a medical problem and we found what a wonderful group of people work here. As usual the resort was very clean, a. very warm welcome, and everything in the suite worked fine and comfortable as before. We will certainly be back as Door County and Newport are always on our “to do” list. One last item, we left early and the staff were very helpful in advising where Urgent Care was and they showed a warm level of concern. They did give us a credit which not every resort would do. Just another reason why we want to stay here. If you are planning a Door County trip include Newport Resort in your plans and book early as “no vacancy” occurs often.

      Room tip: Fall is very busy and if you can do so, plan a visit during the week when it is not as crowded. And in October plan on colder weather.
      Date of stay: October 2023
      Trip type: Traveled with family
      Thank Jpirate
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 23, 2023 via mobile

      Have stayed there a number of times and they are consistently excellent. The staff is friendly and the suite is always super clean. The beds are comfy and just found out this visit they even offer an inside storage room for our bikes which is a nice amenity. Never any issues.

      Date of stay: September 2023
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank 54,401
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews