We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lakehouse22
Dublin 3

Lovely hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 22, 2023
This was our first stay here to celebrate our anniversary in September. We were welcomed by a friendly woman at the front desk who checked us in and gave the basic check-in information about the hotel but we were surprised to hear that housekeeping service was NOT provided because of "protocols"??
What does that mean? Isn't Covid over? Are they using that as an excuse to not tidy up the room and give fresh towels? The nightly rate is not less, but they are giving their guests less service. The kind woman did say we could get fresh towels after the second night because we were staying 3 nights- Wow, lucky us. Our stay was pleasant- the suite was clean, bed was comfortable and another friendly front desk staff provided us with a corkscrew and wine glasses so we could enjoy our wine by the fire at the pool- which was lovely. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel but the management needs to re-establish daily housekeeping for their guests.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
0.4 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
1.0 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset view from Lull-Abi Inn
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    2.4 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Alpine Resort Aerial
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    1.5 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    4.7 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Enjoy king sized comfort in our condominium bedrooms
      2.1 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Our campsite
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      1.6 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
      Pool
      This is the view from our back deck accessed from our room.
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      10.7 km from The Ashbrooke Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Egg Harbor
      Reviews (492)
      Filter reviews
      492 results
      Traveler rating
      349
      122
      16
      4
      1
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveler rating
      349
      122
      16
      4
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews door county fire pit hot tub whirlpool suite stay there again each morning grounds deck
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 492 reviews
      Reviewed September 6, 2023

      Great experience! We stayed at the Ashbrooke for two nights. The office was warm and friendly. Our room was newly updated. It was spacious and clean. The pool and hot tube were in a sizable room and very inviting. The outdoor seating area was spacious and comfortable. As an adults only hotel, it was very quiet and relaxing place to stay.

      Date of stay: August 2023
      • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank lbschweitzer
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 7, 2023

      My wife and I have just returned from our first visit to Door County for our Anniversary. Our stay at the Ashbrooke proved to be a highlight of our trip. We stayed in Room 209 which is a two room suite. It was spotless and featured two large screen TVs, a very nice King-size bed, his and her closets, a small refrigerator and a small sink. The bathroom was very nice but my only complaint is that the shower head was quite low. I'm rather tall and had to crouch down to wash my hair. The hotel is couples only and was very quiet. The front office staff was very nice and helpful. The town of Egg Harbor is a ten minute walk from the hotel. For breakfast we ate at the Village cafe which is just a five minute walk from the hotel. Great food and bakery goods.
      If we ever return to Door County we will definitely stay at The Ashbrooke again.

      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank davidpL1503WP
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 7, 2023 via mobile

      Our stay at the Ashbrooke was nothing short of amazing! The rooms were immaculate and clean. They have coffee and a small assortment of muffins and yogurt in the mornjng. The patio with chairs and fire pit was beautiful and a great way to end an evening. This adults only hotel was so quiet, relaxing, and a great way to relax and unwind. A WONDERFUL stay. We will be back!

      Date of stay: July 2023
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank ksheps87
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed November 13, 2022 via mobile

      We went to Door County for 3 nights back in September. We had never been there before, but it won’t be our last visit. This hotel was a very romantic place. We loved the gazebo at the back of the property and also the deck with the fire pit.

      We absolutely loved this hotel. It was clean and the hallways smelled so fresh. Everyone at the desk was so pleasant and helpful. It was very quiet.

      My only complaint is that they don’t clean your room. This has been the norm since Covid, but I still don’t like that. They give you clean towels and anything else you need whenever you want it though.

      My husband and I were just talking today about wanting to go back up to Door County. I asked him if we should stay at Ashbrook hotel, or if we should look for something else. His comment to me was “it was such a nice place and I want to stay there again.”

      Date of stay: September 2022
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank 391terrim
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 30, 2022

      We were absolutely delighted with this hotel. From the check-in service to the entry of the actual hotel-which had a very clean scent and into our room. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the outside grounds-interior of the hotel to the size of the hot tub and the swimming pool. The outdoor area with the fire-pit and the very nice seating on the deck were all superior to any hotel we've stayed in. Loved the quiet-adults only for our anniversary stay. We will definitely be back!

      Room tip: We had a less expensive room and it was a very nice size.
      Date of stay: August 2022
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank Z7966MFjulieh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews