We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from WI River Outings tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience WI River Outings
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
140
27
6
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
27
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauk city canoe trip sand bar great trip seat backs bald eagles quality equipment overnight trip boat landing additional items lone rock dry bag longer trip launch site great company start point summer weekend
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The scenery coming down the Wisconsin River was really beautiful! We packed a picnic lunch to stop off on an island. Chris was really friendly and helpful, he made sure we had all the important info that we needed to get back to boat landing.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ZariaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It was a really smooth process renting the canoe from WRO. Once we got there we followed them to the end of the route then rode to the drop zone with them. Being able to park our car where we would be getting off the river was amazing! With this option we did not have a deadline and could be on our own time and we definitely took advantage of that and really enjoyed our time on the river. I have already recommended WRO to friends.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mattie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We used them twice, first we took canoes and at the destination we called the service for pickup -- we waited an hour to get picked up to our parking lot. Next time we did the other way - left cars at the destination and were supposed to get a quick drop off to the start point -- took an hour to get equipment and everything else packed to the bus so we can start. Too bad, because we left Chicago at 5 AM, were there at 9 ready to get going but because it took them forever to get our canoes we hit water at 10:30 AM. We could have slept longer :(

Again, beautiful river and sand bars, but be prepared to wait.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Outstanding!!! Can't wait to do a longer trip - beautiful, cost friendly, excellent service - don't hesitate! Go and enjoy!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

i had such a wonderful, beautiful experience taking a solo kayak down the river and will certainly be doing this again. the people i encountered at wi river outings were lovely and my shuttle driver had some great stories and advice. my only frustration was that i wish someone would have told me that the large dry bag i'd rented was too large for the kayak i'd rented, and helped my choose a smaller one.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews