We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Covid camping

I have rented from WI River Outings many times and it is a great company, however, I was a little... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2020
Daisygrl74
via mobile
River water and sand bars

This trip was completed during the pandemic and my expectations of good customer service weren't... read more

Reviewed 22 June 2020
A645OZmiker
Read all 198 reviews
  
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
154
30
6
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
154
30
6
2
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

i had such a wonderful, beautiful experience taking a solo kayak down the river and will certainly be doing this again. the people i encountered at wi river outings were lovely and my shuttle driver had some great stories and advice. my only frustration was that i wish someone would have told me that the large dry bag i'd rented was too large for the kayak i'd rented, and helped my choose a smaller one.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We have used WI River Outings for 3 different trips on the WI River and they have been an excellent partner and resource every time. We canoe this river in a large family group with kids from preschool to college age and everyone loves the experience. Highly recommend both the outfitter and the canoe trips on this river.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Stay153233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

WI River Outings was very professional and made booking super easy! I'll definitely come back with more time and do more of this amazing river.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

WI River Outings has been great to our group. We have been going on a canoe trip for the last 3 years and they have been very good to work with. They also have quality equipment. Last year the river was too high to go on our annual trip so we had to go to another river. WI River Outings held our reservation for us and allowed us to use it this year without being charged again. It is customer service like this that will keep us coming back!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TJL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Quality equipment and a great weekend on the river. Clean van and courteous personnel made everything great. We traveled with a group of 14 and had a great time.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews