We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
16
30
11
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
30
11
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee table gas fireplace small balcony queen bed sitting area microwave vault jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We left 1 day early.. The whites of my eyes were pink, I think from mold in the very old room. Mildew odor hit us the second we opened the door of Birchwood cottage. The dehumidifier was running. I've never seen such an old bathroom. The linoleum is ancient. The porcelain in the toilet is gray in color. The shower is teensy with rust stained walls and flooring. The beds were clean and seemed to have decent mattresses, but there is no bedside table in the tiny room, so cell phone had to be on the floor. Forget reading in bed--the only lamp is at the foot of the bed. No clock. A portable heater is used to warm the room, so you listen to that going on and off all night. The young man behind the desk asked why we were leaving 1 day early. I told him that the mildew was causing us to have allergic symptoms. His only comment was " We wont give you a refund." The pictures on line do not look anything like our cottage.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Pioneer284912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DCInnManager1, Manager at Baileys Harbor Ridges Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We use the word "rustic" in our cottage descriptions throughout our website with the hopes of informing guests that our cottages are older and to help persuade guests to stay in our lodge or other suites if they prefer newer and more up to date accommodations. While we do our best to minimize humidity by providing dehumidifiers in our first floor cottages, I understand some guests are more sensitive and I apologize for this. As for the pictures, we will be posting new updated pictures very soon. They will show the newly painted Birchwood Cottage, the new carpet, new furniture, new beds, and new stove all of which had been completed prior to your stay. Again, we apologize and please contact as we'd like you to try one of our Lodge or Guest House rooms which are much less "rustic".
Peace...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here on a motorcycle ride through the area. It’s a wonderful little find! Nice room with a fireplace and a kitchen. It was wonderful after riding all day in the rain! The fireplace was a definite hot! Quiet room, nice and relaxing! The only downfall is that the internet was super slow. They do have boosters in the rooms but really didn’t help much. If that’s the only problem I have at a hotel I’m pretty happy. Really enjoyed the stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dpiroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice motel/hotel. The location on the lake side is away from the busy tourist area of the bayside. However, it is very easy to get to the tourist activities, shops, and restaurants that are over there.
The bedding was comfortable and on par with some hotels. The room was clean, spacious and well supplied with coffee, microwave, toaster, and refrigerator. The rooms have a back patio facing the woods and a front sitting area. The place felt safe and secure. Though people were up late on the weekend, it wasn’t too noisy.
Door County is a great place to visit for a quiet vacation including bay water activities, good eating, and boutique shopping. Ridges Resort is a nice place to stay when visiting.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We stayed at the Ridges for the first time during the summer this past weekend...we usually make a trip to Door County to see fall colors but thought we would check it out in August since it was a special birthday for me... We were greeted by Candace, the manager, who is such a sweetheart and always made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Our room was a king suite...clean and very roomy for 2 adults and a big dog...yes, the place is also pet friendly! We enjoyed how beautiful the grounds were kept up and the nice hiking trails right around the place! Highly recommend staying at the Ridges if you want to enjoy a stay on the quiet side of Door County! We will be back again soon! Thanks Candance!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LakeWaubesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We stayed there for two nights this past weekend. We were on the second floor of the building with the four suites. Once you managed to get the door knob turned to open the front door, there was a narrow stairway to climb that smelled old and musty. Our room was adequate size, but everything was very, very outdated. There were several wicker chairs, but no cushions on them so not very comfortable. The air conditioner may have worked, but we didn't leave it on long enough to find out. It made so much noise I think it would have kept the entire building awake. My husband had to use force to get one of the windows open. You had to crawl in the tub to open the windows in the bathroom. Don't expect fresh towels because it appears all they did was make the bed on our second day. There is only one small towel rack so we draped the towels over the tub and they were somewhat dry for use the second day. It was adequately clean, I guess, but really didn't seem worth the $200. When my husband mentioned something at checkout, the woman said it had been a bad weekend with lots of issues and it was an old resort that needs work. He asked for the owner's phone number but was told "he doesn't like when we give it out". So obviously he doesn't want to be bothered with calls from customers. All-in-all, just really not impressed.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 575,012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews