We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
16
30
11
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
30
11
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee table gas fireplace small balcony queen bed sitting area microwave vault jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice motel/hotel. The location on the lake side is away from the busy tourist area of the bayside. However, it is very easy to get to the tourist activities, shops, and restaurants that are over there.
The bedding was comfortable and on par with some hotels. The room was clean, spacious and well supplied with coffee, microwave, toaster, and refrigerator. The rooms have a back patio facing the woods and a front sitting area. The place felt safe and secure. Though people were up late on the weekend, it wasn’t too noisy.
Door County is a great place to visit for a quiet vacation including bay water activities, good eating, and boutique shopping. Ridges Resort is a nice place to stay when visiting.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We stayed at the Ridges for the first time during the summer this past weekend...we usually make a trip to Door County to see fall colors but thought we would check it out in August since it was a special birthday for me... We were greeted by Candace, the manager, who is such a sweetheart and always made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Our room was a king suite...clean and very roomy for 2 adults and a big dog...yes, the place is also pet friendly! We enjoyed how beautiful the grounds were kept up and the nice hiking trails right around the place! Highly recommend staying at the Ridges if you want to enjoy a stay on the quiet side of Door County! We will be back again soon! Thanks Candance!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LakeWaubesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We stayed there for two nights this past weekend. We were on the second floor of the building with the four suites. Once you managed to get the door knob turned to open the front door, there was a narrow stairway to climb that smelled old and musty. Our room was adequate size, but everything was very, very outdated. There were several wicker chairs, but no cushions on them so not very comfortable. The air conditioner may have worked, but we didn't leave it on long enough to find out. It made so much noise I think it would have kept the entire building awake. My husband had to use force to get one of the windows open. You had to crawl in the tub to open the windows in the bathroom. Don't expect fresh towels because it appears all they did was make the bed on our second day. There is only one small towel rack so we draped the towels over the tub and they were somewhat dry for use the second day. It was adequately clean, I guess, but really didn't seem worth the $200. When my husband mentioned something at checkout, the woman said it had been a bad weekend with lots of issues and it was an old resort that needs work. He asked for the owner's phone number but was told "he doesn't like when we give it out". So obviously he doesn't want to be bothered with calls from customers. All-in-all, just really not impressed.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 575,012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Got a couple rooms for a fishing trip. Very affordable. Very comfortable. CLEAN! Location is fantastic - just outside the hustle bustle of Baileys Harbor. We felt that this was a fantastic bargain for our fishing trip!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krups77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We needed a place near Jacksonport and this place fit the bill location wise. We had driven past it many times but always stayed in Sister Bay or Ephraim. Nice change of pace. Clean room, nice location and we could walk to restaurants in Baileys Harbor easily. Owners are onsite and very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Winston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews