We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Facial”

Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Once again I cannot fault the treatment I had. Gemma gave me a facial which was so relaxing and enjoyable. Zoe heads her team of beauty theapists who are very professional and friendly. I would recommend anyone looking for either spa packages or single treatments, to book with any of Zoe's girls.
Thanks again Gemma xxx

Thank Andyjacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa N, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Andyjacquie,

Thank you for your review after your treatment with us, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us. It is wonderful to hear that you had another great treatment at the spa. Thank you for your continued support and kind words.


We look forward to welcoming you back to the Spa in the near future.

Kind regards
Zoe Parker
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"relaxation room"
in 54 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 26 reviews
"relaxing spa day"
in 9 reviews
"scalp massage"
in 8 reviews
"spa facilities"
in 7 reviews
"spa treat"
in 3 reviews
"mini facial"
in 3 reviews
"full body"
in 5 reviews
"my mum"
in 11 reviews
"lovely spa"
in 4 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 9 reviews
"cannot fault"
in 6 reviews
"christmas present"
in 4 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"steam room and sauna"
in 9 reviews
"friendly atmosphere"
in 3 reviews
"heated beds"
in 7 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I visited this bannatynes with my sister as part of a Christmas gift for a ‘girls spa day’ experience voucher. The staff at the main reception are very friendly and professional. The elemis spa was great and very relaxing. The swimming pool was rather small for such a large health centre, but the other amenities, such as the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room made up for it. The fitness centre is huge and has plenty of different equipment to use. The changing rooms were large too, with plenty of lockers, showers, hairdryers and places to sit and get ready. I loved the use of the wristband to allow you to use different functions on site.

Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa N, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Hanna K,

Thank you for your review after your spa day with us, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great visit with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. Thank you

To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our Facebook and Twitter pages.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bannatyne Spa in the near future.

Kind regards
Zoe Parker
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for a spa day my OH had bought me for Christmas. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We managed to get a lounger by the pool which is lovely and warm. There were kids in the pool but they soon left as the pool has allocated slots for children to be allowed in. There was a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi which was all very nice. We had an elemis facial & back massage which was very relaxing. Was impressed with the heated beds in the relaxation room! We also had an afternoon tea booked which after speaking to the kitchen apparently hadn’t been noted but they said they had enough to make another one so managed to get that booked in still. Thoroughly enjoyed the day, will definitely be back!

Thank Katelinxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa N, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Katelinxo,

Thank you for your review after your spa day with us, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great visit with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the therapists. They will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your treatments in the spa. Thank you

To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our Facebook and Twitter pages.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bannatyne Spa in the near future.

Kind regards
Zoe Parker
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Had been looking to change my skin regime so thought a facial here where they used Elemis would be a good idea plus good to have a relaxing time as well

Well receptionist did not have a clue!! Took a while to book in. Finally got through reception but had to go back as had no idea where the spa was! Not a good start

Well got into the Spa 10 minutes early as requested but no one in there at all. 3 staff members then turned up at just 10 o’clock we had both booked at the same time but due to staff sickness we had to follow each other. We paid £42 for our specific facials and whilst mine was good it only lasted 25 minutes.

I have had other treatments and spas and have always been offered a glass of water as it’s important to rehydrate

Won’t go back

Thank SMLockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa N, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear SMLockey

Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Norwich. I am sorry to hear that your spa day did not meet your expectations on this occasion. At Bannatyne Spa we constantly strive to to improve our service provision and as such we welcome both positive and negative feedback to help us do so.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further.

You can contact us directly via the feedback portal below:

bannatyne.co.uk/contact/feedback/#feedbackform

Kind Regards
Zoe
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Visited the spa on a Thursday. Had a great swim in the large pool. Sauna and steam room lovely. Treat of the day was an hour long Swedish massage followed by a lie down in the best relaxation room ever where the beds are heated! Great staff, friendly and helpful throughout and an army of cleaners quietly working away the whole time throughout our stay. We will bring trainers next time to take advantage of the sports facilities. Very impressed!

Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa N, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Marian E,

Thank you for your review after your spa day with us, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great visit with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the therapists and the team. Thank you.

To keep up to date on our latest Spa Days and Promotions please do check out our Facebook and Twitter pages.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bannatyne Spa in the near future.

Kind regards
Zoe Parker
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing