We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Summersville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summers Inn(Summersville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Summersville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
325
286
90
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
286
90
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanscrambled eggsan overnight staythe staff was friendly and helpfulmyrtle beachenjoyed our stayplace to staywould definitely stay here againmany yearsnon smokingfirst flooryogurtoutdoor poolgreat breakfastbiscuitsstayed one nightoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this establishment from March 8 - 10, 2018. The grounds and lobby were well kept. Our room was clean, inviting, and very comfortable. And the staff were friendly and very accommodating. I'd highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokie_from_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived around 9:30pm after driving a long day on our way home from Florida. Upon entering our room on the second floor (there were no elevators so if you have a problem with stairs make sure to request a first floor) we immediately noticed that the room hadn’t been made up since the people before. The employee at the front desk was very appologetic and gave us a new room. The room was clean and to me thats most important. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Everything else in the room needs desperate upgrading. The biggest downfall was the noise. We had a room with the capabilities of being adjoining. The door to the next room is adjacent to the one bed and there is no noise barrier what’s so ever. The family next door might as well had been in our room. The tv was just as noticeable. The family weren’t being “loud” they were speaking normally but without ear plugs it was enough to keep everyone up. The outside hwy traffic was just as loud from the window. The breakfast has a typical selection of food although the room is quite small and couldn’t accommodate the number of people trying to get in and out.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the highway and not adjoining.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank 28jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

My family stayed at this hotel on our way to Orlando. The rooms were much cheaper than other hotels. The front desk clerk was helpful and friendly.

Our room was a good size with 2 Queen beds and when we asked for a crib for our youngest, we received an actual crib, not a playpen. There is an outdoor pool but it was closed for the season.

The breakfast in the morning was standard. There was a Shoney's in the same parking lot and we were across the street from gas stations and a Walmart so the location was great for travellers.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernFamilyof-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

I arrived very late due to a traffic jam because of an accident and the a snow storm in the West virginal mountains. The room was nice and clean. I was probably asleep before my head hit the pillow in the comfortable bed. I had a free breakfast the hit the road to continue my way home. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnkD7768TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Kent was the front desk staff that we dealt with. He was personable, outgoing and even helped get us a cart. He is the pro type of what a front staff should be REAL not phony. A training instructor maybe.

The room was comfortable nothing outstanding but a good place to stay. Breakfast was the usual fair that you get at most hotels.

Room Tip: upper floors are the quietest
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will share your lovely comments with Kent. We are very fortunate to have him on board. He truly does know the meaning of customer service. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews