We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$149
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$301
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveler rating
1,114
522
234
126
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,114
522
234
126
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit golf course tj muskies arnold palmer the indoor outdoor pool paddle boards beautiful lake hiking trails west virginia breakfast buffet s mores state park pontoon boat the cottages hot tub relaxing weekend gift shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent three nights at Stonewall this week. It’s an average resort for the price. Two of the restaurants we closed leaving you with average overpriced bar food for lunch and dinner. They cancelled the taco Tuesday cruise but it didn’t matter because it was sold out well in advance of arriving on Sunday. It’s over advertised with limited seating. Beware of the bartenders in TJ Muskies. Drink prices are not consistent from day to day….even drink to drink. When we asked her about it she said drink prices went up that day. Straight up lie to your face. Bryson at TJ Muskies is awesome, kind and honest.

The pool and pool area are average as well. A ton of kids. They really need an adult only pool and bar.

The rooms don’t match the price. The bed is rock hard. The grout in the shower is broken leading to water leaking and paint bubbling around the shower.

The resort is short staffed. But everyone is pleasant and friendly. Overall it was an average getaway but i was hoping to love it!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farfaraway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Management , Owner at Stonewall Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us and will be sent to our team to look into. We apologize for the experience you had as we are always working on improving our services. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Stonewall Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful resort but way too pricey. The restaurants were not operating, we were left with the bar and bar food for lunch and dinner for 3 days. The taco Tuesday boat cruise was cancelled and all it did was sprinkle. The bar is not really a bar, closes at 9 pm and kids in bathing suits running in and out. It rained the whole time we were there and no perks or comps were offered even though most things were cancelled or closed. The fire pit was not lit at all Monday night. We were looking for a nice couple get away but there were lots of kids running around and swimming in the hot tubs!
It would have been nice to eat an adult meal at the restaurants or to have a bar open into the night with no kids.
I understand you can’t control the weather but when you are unable to offer over half of your amenities then maybe throwing a perk or two or allow an early check out. We asked to leave a day early and was told we would be charged full price. I will not return and would not recommend to couples looking for a getaway.

Room tip: Rooms are just average nothing special.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E3132JMcolleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Management , Owner at Stonewall Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback. We are taking your review to our team. We strive to exceed guest expectations. Thank you for choosing Stonewall Resort! We hope we get the chance to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was amazing every time. One of my nieces needed eye drops after we were in the pool all afternoon. My brother checked his car and didn't have any. While eating at Still Waters (amazing steaks and incredible buffet) one of the waitstaff found us a new bottle of eyedrops! The staff there really cares and wants you to have a good time. I don't do reviews, but I was so impressed I am doing one.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corynnalvilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Management , Owner at Stonewall Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback. We are delighted you had a great experience here. Thank you for choosing Stonewall Resort! We hope we get the chance to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Peaceful resort in the woods on a lake with amenities and the service is amazing. Worth the adventure to visit, did hiking trails and hung out at the pool. Then at night sat by the fire...was exactly what we needed for our girlfriend trip with no kids.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachelnewton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Management , Owner at Stonewall Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rache, We appreciate the feedback. We are delighted you had a great experience here. Thank you for choosing Stonewall Resort! We hope we get the chance to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is very pretty and people friendly. The rooms are just average hotel rooms, beds, desk, small refrigerator, TV (limited channels), but no internet connectivity and very limited phone service. They were clean and air-conditioned. No maid service due to covid, but price was still very high. Great water activities (paddleboards, kayaks)and bikes for $15 day. Amenities include many hiking trails, big pool, hot tubs, , exercise room, sauna, steam room, bonfire, cornhole, kids games and lots of comfortable seating outdoors. Food: Stillwaters restaurant (Prime Rib at Buffet excellent and good selection of desserts, and Muskies bar/grill has interesting menu of sandwiches, pizzas, snack foods(sweet potato fries great!) and drinks ( third restaurant only open a few days a week) all good but seem to have staffing problems (hopefully temporary) and some mechanical breakage. The scenery and views are fantastic, plenty to eat and do, and if truly needed, the lobby had internet connectivity. Great place to relax and unwind. If you forget or need anything, Walmart/ McDonald’s/ Gas stations, are 2 exits north on 79, about a 15 minute drive.

Room tip: Lake view rooms are wonderful.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colleena760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Management , Owner at Stonewall Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Colleen, we appreciate the feedback. We are working on improving our services everyday for our guests. Thank you for choosing Stonewall Resort! We hope we get the chance to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews