We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
604
202
54
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
604
202
54
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoda fountainolive gardenrestaurants and shoppinggreat hotelwithin walking distancehot tubwould definitely stay here againclean roomsthe hotel staffnice poolthe breakfast areahotel is locateda great stayshort drivestaff was friendlyhot breakfastcookies
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Comfortable beds, clean, fair price. Our go-to while on the road! Check in was easy and front desk super friendly. Liked the fact that we could just walk across the lot to get dinner. Free Wifi was nice and breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andy10of10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Andy10of10,

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Indoor pool open from 0600-midnight was a big bonus for my family in addition to the included breakfast. A must with 3 little kids. Great location near many amenities including chik fil a and other major stores useful on a road trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank daniellakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Daniel!

I'm happy to hear you all liked the pool and enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the great comments and would love to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel was one of the best Hamptons we have been in. We choose our room on the 6th floor and it was great. Also noted very quiet. The evening reception was a nice touch and enjoyed being close to shopping and dining options. All staff were wonderful and the whole experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Amanda!

Thank you so much for your awesome comments about our staff and hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our family’s expectations. We are world travelers, and needed to stay secondary to a family death. They are so accommodating, discount on the room for bereavement, and a very thoughtful card in each of the four rooms we stayed in. Clean rooms, good breakfast!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Klele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Carl,

We're so sorry for your loss, and are glad we were able to do things to help you and your family out during such a stressful time. Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your taking the time to make them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night during our road trip
Hotel is located close to highway and stores and restaurants
Staff is excellent
Hotel was clean and quiet
Rooms well maintained
Rooms were stocked well and beds were comfortable

Would return if in the area

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank lmcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear lmcclain,

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments on our staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews