We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Trans Siberian Orchestra Concert

First time we attended a TSO concert, it was entertaining. The exterior remodel of the Charleston... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Raiders1017
,
Charleston, West Virginia
via mobile
Amazing improvements!

Wow! The recently finished remodeling and changes both inside and outside are really great. We were... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2018
460nathanf
,
Paintsville, United States
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
  
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
39
35
17
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
35
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trans siberian orchestra parking garage near future pretzels arena concert checks trump stage security messing concourse
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very nice venue for large show and athletic events. The building is currently receiving some remodeling and a facelift which should serve to improve the facility.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank cryoung2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I had the privilege of attending the graduation of my long-time friend's baby son, Christopher, here. 2017 Class of Riverside High School held May 19, 2017. The venue is huge and easily accommodated all the students, their family & friends, faculty, and guest speaker. I can see why so many events are held here. It was a good thing that it was held here because during the ceremony, it began to pour rain outside with lightning as well.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank MariefromGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

You can tell it's an older arena, but it's in a very good location.

Compared to other arena's, the parking and good venue prices were very reasonable.

We attended one of the last Ringling Brothers circus events at the arena.

Overall, it is a very nice arena.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Furious_storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We traveled to the Civic Center to see the Ringling Brothers circus one last time. There is plenty of parking right at the center (only $3) or in nearby garages (only $1.75). This is not a large facility, and it appeared well maintained. The only curious thing was the lack of restrooms - only two women's restrooms in the entire place! It appears one men's room was a former women's room.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank jjk718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Easy in/out of parking garage. Great show. Seating area floor was very sticky. Building under renovations concourses are nice. Construction did not hamper visit.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews