We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mt Gardner Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winthrop Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Run Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Resort(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewuch Inn & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
138
37
7
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
37
7
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian bridgemethow riverhotel is cleanwine glassesmicro wavewatch the wildlifewould definitely stay here againin towncoffee makersmall patiorustic cabinan easy walkmorning coffeeskating rinkconvenient locationgreat place to stayvery nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Foot bridge to town is close. Parked once and walked everywhere. AC wasn't working very well and staff offered no alternatives. Room was warm during the day, but temps dropped during the night and an open window was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

First time at Winthrop and didn't really know where to stay. This property is about a 5 minute walk to downtown away from the hustle and bustle of the town. We had a room with 2 queens which were very comfortable. The room was clean and felt like you were in a cabin. The AC in the room could be a little loud at night (especially if you had the bed beside it). The room had a small fridge, micro wave, and coffee maker. There was a small and quaint balcony overlooking the river. There was HDTV with Satellite service with all the HD channels. Small cabins were also available. Good first experience in Winthrop at a good value.

Room Tip: Get the second floor for a better view of the river.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MethowRiverLodge, Front Desk at Methow River Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are happy that you had a nice stay and a sweet experience in Winthrop, our little western town.

The staff,

Methow River Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Buyer beware during high season! Reserved room months in advance through Expedia and I had an email to prove it. Hotel cancelled reservation a few days before I arrived and did NOT notify me. Showed up and no room! Hotel 'blamed' Expedia for problems. Expedia confirmed to me that hotel overrepresented their inventory and therefore overbooked their rooms and the hotel cancelled the reservation, not Expedia. Desk agent did make some effort to point me to a place where I could try to look for a much more expensive) replacement. Busy weekend (4th of July week), so I was up a creek without a paddle. Tried multiple times to follow up with hotel for explanation. Their either ignored more or they don't care. No call back. Recommend calling and confirming with these folks multiple times if you actually want t a room there, but they may ignore you especially if you book for only 1 night during the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My wife and I booked the Deluxe King Room which we enjoyed immensely. The bed was nice and firm, view of the rivers was primo, plenty of hot water & towels, decent TV and coffee in the room. My only negative was that we were on the lowest floor and could hear "the hippos" clomping around above us. No attention to sound transmission during construction so call and ask for the upper floor Deluxe King if you can.
In town proximity was a plus.

Room Tip: Call to get room on the ground or upper floor if you don't like having people above you.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We made plans and booked a room to stay the Friday night of Memorial Day weekend, which is a big rodeo weekend in Winthrop and rooms are hard to get. At the beginning of the week prior to the long weekend we got news of our grandmothers failing health and were forced to cancel our trip. We immediately notified the Methow River Lodge & Cabins of our inability to make it and asked if they could cut us a break on the room or at the very least try to re-lease the room as it’s a very busy weekend and if they were able to find a replacement tenant, at which point they could give us a refund. The Methow River Lodge & Cabins response was heartless—they said “sorry to hear about your family issue. We are unable to provide a refund as you are not in our cancellation policy time frame.” They wouldn’t even acknowledge that they could try to work with us and re-lease the room on the upcoming busy weekend. Shoot, we would have been happy getting half our money back but that was not offered. We were very frustrated by the way they treated us.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MethowRiverLodge, Front Office Manager at Methow River Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Matt,
We are sorry you chose to book a NON REFUNBLE rate. The policy is clear when you book. We did offer ,many times to change the date for you, so you could visit another time. You refused the offer.

We have do have rules we must follow as well. We are not heartless, and we do care, however, it was your choice to choose a non refundable rate. and your choice to not choose anther date in the future.

We wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews