We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
703
193
35
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
193
35
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergift shophoward amon parktri citiesindoor poolwalking pathvery nice hotelcookiesopen hoursbeautiful locationcomplimentary breakfastright next doorgreat place to staywafflesrooms were very cleanlocated rightfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Ideal location on riverside walking trail and next to Howard Amon Park. Enjoy watching ducks, gulls, pelicans, boats and kayaks, from breakfast areas inside / outside under umbrellas. Solid breakfast, welcoming desk staff, small store with NW wines, 24/7 indoor pool & jacuzzi that's quieter in the morning. Detail noted by this stager: room lighting would benefit from warmer white, less-harsh lightbulbs. Will return!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 213terrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I have always liked this property. Recently remodeled, the hotel is nicely located. It has a nice jogging/biking trail, park and swimming nearby. It is within easy walking distance to Columbia Point and the restaurants there. Anthony's and LuLu's are my favorites. There is a nice wine tasting room across the street (Longship Cellars) and a coffee shop. Stirlings is a nice breakfast place within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Narasi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

While visiting family in the Tri-cities we wanted to stay for a late dinner and didn't want to drive home. We chose the Hampton because of location on the Columbia River and in a nice part of town. The location provides access to the walking path along the river and is close to nice restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel itself was very clean and updated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jgwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Have stayed at this Hampton on several occasions due to it's central, beautiful location. The rooms seem recently updated and all the front desk staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. It is great to have the small convenience store there for wine and treats!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelleykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

The hotel was full. I had a very nice double queen room & enjoyed my stay. The room was quiet and cool. Parking was scarce and took a while to find a spot, but I finally found one without having to go to the overflow lot. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews