We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$189
US$169
View Deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$189
US$169
View Deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$189
US$169
View Deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Trip.comUS$186
FindHotelUS$169
Hyatt.comUS$189
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,092)
Filter reviews
3,092 results
Traveler rating
1,330
755
531
300
176
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,330
755
531
300
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating portals restaurant beautiful resort tubing hill water slides fitness center rope rider fire pit swiftwater cellars hot tub one bedroom suite river view full kitchen great weekend family vacation outdoor pool hiking trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,092 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved seeing families spending time together. Finally...out in public! Suncadia is always a great destination with excellent services and amenities. Their staff are always available and eager to please.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marybaldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear marybaldridge-
Thank you so very much for the 5 star review and the nice comments about our team! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We haven’t been out. To anywhere like many people for a very long time. This was very very overpriced with poor management and you could tell they treat their members better than those who pay premium to come stay. So so so so so dissatisfied.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jbowers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jbowers2007-
Thank you for your feedback. I wish you had provided us with more details on why you were so dissatisfied with your stay and I'm not sure what you mean by "our members". If you would like to provide us with more information, please reach out at your earliest convenience.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at Suncadia multiple times over the years. Unfortunately the business is completely focused on business now. 100% occupancy during COVID times left us feeling unsafe. In addition a lack of protocols around COVID or enforcement (people not wearing masks in the great hall - come on it's still indoors.) Resort / amenity fees are still absurd during this "unprecedented" event and the staff seems to all have different, inconsistent messages around what is / isn't available.
When I asked one staff member if they were reducing occupancy rates during COVID times she replied "technically no one is supposed to be traveling during COVID." I had no idea how to translate that except that I shouldn't have come to Suncadia. Perhaps that was the right answer.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nirajz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nirajz-
Thank you for your review. While we have not been at 100% occupancy, we have been a very popular location for guests to visit. Please be assured we are following all CDC guidelines for resort operations and have been very successful in keeping our guests and employees safe. We are also operating as many activities and providing as many amenities as possible for our guests to enjoy. We hope that if you decide to return, you have a much more positive experience.
Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Does not live up to Hyatt standards. Rooms are in need of updating - broken handles on furniture and closet doors, floors needed to be mopped badly, sound travels between rooms more than expected. Front desk staff are either ill-trained or just don't care about the guests; not very professional or polite. Restaurant (Portals) has good food but during peak times it is impossible to get them to answer the phone, so you have to just keep calling as it doesn't place you on hold. Hours listed on restaurant voicemail are not accurate. Just really really disappointing for what was expected of the brand. Fun activities available for sure, but the entire hotel experience was truly lacking.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AS782020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AS782020-
Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience at our resort. This is not the typical experience for our guests and we can absolutely provide a better experience. We hope that you return and see how great our property truly is.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You must prebook any activity, and expect to have activities cancel last-minute. Stayed in 2-bed condo, beautiful room but worst mattresses (extra-extra firm). Full kitchen to cook meals in. The bath tubs were wonderful, the full kitchen was awesome, staff was kind! When we complained about sleeping in awful mattresses they were at Max capacity and only offered a minimal discount. When activities were cancelled (sledding due to warmth and lack of snow), nothing was added for us to join or do instead. Swimming was sold out in 30 seconds, and only 3/4 of our party could go to pool. It was over-crowded and didn’t seem Covid-safe, as water was heated to 98 and nobody in masks and close together. We noticed several families left before the 2-hour limit, which would accommodate more people if the pool time was adjusted to 45-mins per family rather than 2-hour blocks. Who can last 2-hours in a hot-tub? That’s what a pool heated to 98 is, a giant hot tub! Ice skating and hiking and axe throwing was fun and loved by all. Paying $2k for a 3-night stay we won’t do again!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunshinemommaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sunshinemommaof2-
Thank you for your review. Yes, we do ask our guests to prebook their activities so that we can effectively manage occupancy and keep everyone safe. I am glad that you were able to participate in our various activities as they are in high demand. We hope that you do decide to return again and that you have a wonderful experience.
Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews