We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Hotels.com
US$71
US$65
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
PricelineUS$71
Expedia.comUS$65
FindHotelUS$65
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
122
45
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
122
45
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche no elevator historic downtown ensuite room amazing boutique hotel movie theater shared bathroom drip coffee wonderful night stay third floor cute town each afternoon rooms were spotless off street parking walking distance nice breakfast jacuzzi tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

All the positive statements made in previous reviews are true. Great location, funky shops in the neighborhood, and lovely boutique hotel. BUT, expect to hear the tV going in the adjacent rooms, and personal conversations. I was in Room 8 and had to listen to people talking on their phones with speaker on, plus TV. I made the mistake of needing to rest and sleep. This is not the hotel you want. Other reviewers have noted this as well. I should have read the reviews BEFORE booking. A side note and question: Why, in a historic and boutique style hotel, would you put a TV in the room? These days, if someone really needs visual entertainment, they can stream on the laptops or ipads.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kim, General Manager at Camas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

We're sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. With our hotel being based out of a historic building, issues with sound may be present. We offer complimentary earplugs upon request, however we do understand that this is not the perfect solution. We are glad that you were satisfied with every other aspect of our hotel, and if you consider staying with us again, feel free to ask the front desk for a more quiet room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed here last minute, and I'm so glad we did. Cute, clean, cozy and charming. We had a lovely time! Walls are a little thin (as to be expected with older buildings) but we can't wait to return regardless. Many thanks for the hospitality!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MalindaSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kim, General Manager at Camas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We try our best to provide a clean and cozy environment for all of our guests! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Camas Hotel was just what we were looking for. Well situated in the middle of downtown, great staff, awesome coffee shop and restaurant on site. Rooms were very boutique/ beautifully decorated and not the typical Marriot box of tired hotel decor. It has an authentic homey feel, like you are staying somewhere real. We loved the different choices of A La Carte breakfast items provided even during Covid and not the typical cold continental breakfast you usually get at different hotels. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jricktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kim, General Manager at Camas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so happy you enjoyed what our hotel had to offer. We strive to provide our guests a vintage atmosphere that makes them feel at home. The pandemic has had us change from making breakfast at the hotel to providing breakfast vouchers for the café across the street from the hotel, and it seems that guests have been enjoying the new choices of freshly baked goods and coffee! Again, thank you for spending your time with us and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2020

We had lived in the area for almost twenty years and were always curious about the Camas Hotel. Well, we moved out of the area and had to return for a family matter and stayed there for 5 nights. We were on the third floor and there are no stairs! We had two weeks worth of luggage and a cat and his supplies so that was interesting! They are pet friendly (for $10 more per night). The room was a good size with a king bed, fridge and coffee maker. The towels had obviously been used for many years and the amenities were not high end. Staff was friendly and breakfast was included with a voucher for the coffee shop/cafe across the street. All-in-all I would recommend this hotel if you have business in East Vancouver, Camas or Washougal.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grampafish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kim, General Manager at Camas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel has a wonderful vintage aesthetic within a historic building. With that being the case, we sadly do not have the ability to include an elevator, but if you ever need help bringing up luggage, our staff is always willing to help! We try to offer an affordable stay with all the accommodations our guests need, including breakfast for Ensuite rooms! Again, our staff is available at all times if you ever need assistance with anything! Thank you so much for staying and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Those who have traveled through Europe would love this hotel. Because of the pandemic, overseas travel might not be your priority but this little gem will knock your socks off, seriously having traveled enough to fill 3 U.S passports I expect a place like this in Paris, Italy shoot a western European hotel. So please do not think this property caters to those who prefer square footage when they do with what they have is top-notch. Being a 46yr old superstar (my own mind) will appreciate what's cooking here.
That being said the hotel is PERFECT for the wedding party, family, inlaws, or an old War Horse who saw 4 blocks of festive holiday decorations after 14 years of Middle East madness... Well just say as cold and blustery as it was to be in a room coffee in hand (from Caffe Piccolo) overlooking the town's Christmas tree I forget about the stresses that this pandemic has brought us. I had my Clark Griswold Christmas Vacation moment even if it was for a minute. Then the neighboring shops caught the eye of the misses. It is what it is... Happy holidays everybody;-))))

Room tip: Pay the extra for the city view. It is a boutique hotel so huge difference trust me
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Kim, General Manager at Camas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review Steven! We're so happy you had such a relaxing and enjoyable time here at our hotel. The vintage look of our hotel really does make one feel like they're at home, and we're glad that our hotel and the town of Camas helped relieve some of the stresses we've all been experiencing during this trying time. If you're ever looking to stay in a bigger room while you're here, our Ensuites have a bit more stretching room in comparison to our European style rooms, especially room 3. We hope to see you stay again, and hopefully after this pandemic you'll be able to try all the great food Camas has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews